We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandstay gave us a grand stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Grandstay gave us a grand stay!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My mother, sister and I decided to take an overnight trip to Sheboygan for a girls night away. I researched hotels on Trip Advisor and decided upon the Grandstay. I am so glad I did. From the minute we walked through the door, it was a great experience. Brenda (I hope I remembered her name correctly) was very welcoming, friendly and helpful at the desk. Our room was the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in in a very long time. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet had more to offer than I have seen. The woman servicing the buffet was also very helpful, friendly and kept the place spotless. All three of us were impressed by the entire experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    105
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
151
61
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was in Sheboygan Wisconsin for a jury trial for one week and stayed at this hotel. I wasn't expecting very much and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the workstation. the beds were comfortable in the room was very clean. Nothing spectacular but definitely livable for extended period time. Was surprise that it came with a complete kitchen including a dishwasher and all necessary cooking equipment. My only complaint about the room is that there were not sufficient numbers of outlets for electronic equipment additionally, there was insufficient lighting for the workstation. So I simply moved the lamp over to the workstation and was able to work. These are minor complaints, however, and I would definitely return to this hotel because the price was very good and the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The workout room was small and only contains three pieces of equipment and no weight equipment. A nice surprise for families is a fenced in playground the back of the hotel along with a basketball court and a gas grill that can be used by guests. The location is perfect for business or visitors, not far from the lake and the beaches and not far from business institutions. I will deathly return this hotel should I ever have business in Sheboygan in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

When I called to reserve a room the clerk remined me that they do have AAA and AARP discounts. She was extremely friendly and informative. The hotel is well off the freeway, in fact it is downtown near the lake. It is near many great restaurants, thatres and other tourist attractions. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast was very good. Many "hot/warm" items to choose from. They also have a small store for those late night snacks. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. I usually do but did not here, and yes, someone stayed in the room above me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were in Sheboygan for a wedding and stayed at the Grandstay.

The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed, a nice living area and a functioning kitchen. Excellent value for money in my opinion. They aren't fancy as one might expect but well kept so nothing to compain about.

Next, the staff is really friendly and very helpful. They helped us figure out what to do during the day and where to go for a meal and drinks.

They also have free breakfast which is nice. It is a hot breakfast with eggs and waffles as opposed to that 'continental' breakfast some hotels have which are a real excuse for a breakfast.

Overall this place a no-brainer. Definitely stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartacus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have just spent two nights here. Rooms are very clean and loved the separate bedroom. After an almost 24 hour journey from Mallorca, Spain, my partner and I were on different sleep patterns. I was able to watch TV in the lounge whilst he slept on.
Staff here were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine. Rooms were clean although I do agree with other reviews that furnishings were rather "tired".
Good value for money. Very centrally located. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms are spacious but a bit outdated. They have a good functioning and well equipped kitchen. The heating system is powerful but sleep-disturbing loud. The staff is friendly and efficient. The swimming pool is a nice extra but very small and shallow. It is not suited for swimming, but fine for playing with children.
If you have to be in Sheboygan the hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved this hotel. It was 5 minutes from where we needed to be. Breakfast was average but sufficient. We wanted to try the pool but it was over crowded with a lot of children. I don't think my 2 yr old & I would fit if we tried!

The room was spacious & clean and being in the hospitality industry that means a lot in this business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Address: 708 Niagara Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing