We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

When I called to reserve a room the clerk remined me that they do have AAA and AARP discounts. She was extremely friendly and informative. The hotel is well off the freeway, in fact it is downtown near the lake. It is near many great restaurants, thatres and other tourist attractions. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast was very good. Many "hot/warm" items to choose from. They also have a small store for those late night snacks. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. I usually do but did not here, and yes, someone stayed in the room above me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    103
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
149
59
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were in Sheboygan for a wedding and stayed at the Grandstay.

The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed, a nice living area and a functioning kitchen. Excellent value for money in my opinion. They aren't fancy as one might expect but well kept so nothing to compain about.

Next, the staff is really friendly and very helpful. They helped us figure out what to do during the day and where to go for a meal and drinks.

They also have free breakfast which is nice. It is a hot breakfast with eggs and waffles as opposed to that 'continental' breakfast some hotels have which are a real excuse for a breakfast.

Overall this place a no-brainer. Definitely stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartacus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have just spent two nights here. Rooms are very clean and loved the separate bedroom. After an almost 24 hour journey from Mallorca, Spain, my partner and I were on different sleep patterns. I was able to watch TV in the lounge whilst he slept on.
Staff here were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine. Rooms were clean although I do agree with other reviews that furnishings were rather "tired".
Good value for money. Very centrally located. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms are spacious but a bit outdated. They have a good functioning and well equipped kitchen. The heating system is powerful but sleep-disturbing loud. The staff is friendly and efficient. The swimming pool is a nice extra but very small and shallow. It is not suited for swimming, but fine for playing with children.
If you have to be in Sheboygan the hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved this hotel. It was 5 minutes from where we needed to be. Breakfast was average but sufficient. We wanted to try the pool but it was over crowded with a lot of children. I don't think my 2 yr old & I would fit if we tried!

The room was spacious & clean and being in the hospitality industry that means a lot in this business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I just attended the Food and Wine event in Kohler. This hotel was only 3 miles away and hundreds of dollars less than what was being pushed in Kohler. It was a great location, and very comfortable. We could start the evening in our "apartment" with a glass of wine and not have to sit on beds! The 2 rooms were very clean, bed comfy and the kitchenette was complete-cooktop, microwave, full size fridge, coffee pot and toaster. The GrandStay has a nice breakfast buffet-hot and colld items. I am originally from Wisconsin and regret that I had not spent more time in Sheboygan when I lived there. This hotel is a very close walk to the lake, riverfront shops and downtown bistros and shops. It is a short drive to the major golf courses too Black Wolf Run and Whistling Straights. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwoodRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Two friends and I stayed at the Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan for one night in October while attending an art opening at Effjay Projekts.
The hotel is located downtown within walking distance to shops, bars, and restaurants. (I should note that I've never been to Sheboygan before, but my friends and I were really taken with this cute town: lots of great restaurants, some gorgeous old buildings, and beautiful lake views.) Lake Michigan is only a few blocks away.
We had a 1-bedroom Suite where the bedroom was entirely separated from the living area (unlike some other hotel suites that have the bed and sofa-sleeper area divided by a partial wall.) The bedroom had a really comfortable bed (especially comfortable to those of us who prefer firm mattresses), clean duvet bedding, its own window that was able to be opened, an armoir, and a flatscreen tv. Outside in the living area, there is a sofa that turns into a sofabed, another window, flatscreen, and small kitchen area with table, full-sized fridge, microwave, sink, and dishwasher. While we didn't use them, we noted that there also plates, flatware, and other cooking utensils. The bathroom was clean, brightly lit, and contained Bath & Body Works bath products.
A free continental breakfast was offered but because of a late night, we took advantage of sleeping in. Aside from Sunday morning church bells nearby, we heard no other noises on the street or from inside the hotel. The great soundproofing also contributed to a good night's sleep.
The suite was compact but not at all cluttered or claustrophobic; the space was functional and comfortable all at once. I would recommend the Grandstay to anyone going to Sheboygan for business or pleasure; solo or with friends/family. With a variety of rooms and suites, clean accomodations, and friendly, welcoming staff, I would absolutely stay here again the next time I visit Sheboygan!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peace_love_midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Address: 708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing