We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, warm and friendly resort”

Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Sheboygan
Attraction details
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful, warm and friendly resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited Blue Harbor for the 1st time in early Dec. 2013. We live in Illinois. Our drive was a little under 2 1/2 hours. It's a lovely property. We stayed one night in a family fireplace suite. Waited too long to book a kids specialty room. Our room was in the front of the hotel overlooking Lake Michigan. However big surprise to the right was a factory or mill with several smoke stacks. It didn't put us off. Waterpark was clean, well heated and bright. My kids enjoyed the giant dump water bucket, the floating sea monsters, basketball and slides. There were plenty of tubes and basketballs for everyone. Towels and food service was available. And we always appreciate it when the entire family can enjoy a hot tub together. The resort was kind enough to grant us a late check out so we stayed and played at the waterpark the next morning. We ate dinner and breakfast at the resort. The meals were fine. Choices for both adults, kids and vegetarians. However the restaurant could not provided strawberry jam at breakfast. I found the breakfast buffet to be overpriced but we wanted to stay indoors. Worst part of the trip? Driving home. A normal 2 1/2 hour drive took 6 1/2 hours that Sun. evening due to a snow storm. We'd like to go back in the summer months and enjoy the outdoor amenities as well as the indoor ones. I recommend the Blue Harbor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    60
    29
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great waterpark for a day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We live somewhat locally (45 min away) and decided it might be fun in the cold winter months to spend a Saturday at the waterpark. I thought the prices were reasonable and well worth it. I have a 1.5 and 4.5 year olds. It wasn't overly crowded and there was plenty for the whole family to do. A toddler wading area, smaller kiddie slides, big slides for the whole family, climbing tower, lazy river, etc. We got there when it opened at 9a and made it until 1:30p. Not bad for $15/pp to spend a day having fun in the warm water.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ktstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for younger kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice resort. Right on the lake with great views and a nice water park. The water park isn't huge but it wasn't crowded and was perfect for our 5 year old. Our 11 month old was even able to go down the baby slide which he loved. The resort has plenty of activities for kids to keep them busy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good for 2 hours..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

8 year old daughter like it fine.. good for 2 hours while I walked the grounds and enjoyed the views

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, Ca.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Want to Stay there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

great view of Lake Michigan. Excellent indoor water park, great for children. Looked very clean and well organized. Most or all rooms have a patio.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing