We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park
Ranked #4 of 28 things to do in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We came to Blue Harbor for Thanksgiving. It wasn't very packed, so my nieces had a blast in the water park. We ate the Thanksgiving meal that the hotel provided, overall it was very good. The rooms were well kept and a decent size. It was a good visit overall.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MapleBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    67
    30
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue Harbor Resort”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very beautiful setting but did not like the fact that to get down to beach alcoves you had to climb over huge bolders/rocks. Not very condusive to relaxing next to Lake Michigan. Otherwise beautiful hotel, pricey though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Red0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinley park, il
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun for Adults Too.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A pretty neat indoor waterpark, which has one impressive feature.
A huge tub fills up with 1000 gallons of water every 5mins. and then drops! It literally knocks you down. Very clean and it is included in your hotel room.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fitnesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was fun and very clean”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It is a lot smaller than the Dells waterparks (Great Wolf, Kalahari), but was very clean and not as crowded. It had two raft slides, two body slides, a lazy river, lilly pad jump and basketball large pool, a play structure with water features, a boat that dumps water every 15 minutes and two toddler areas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've visited Blue Harbor before they renovated it and it was nice and semi-affordable. They've since "upgraded" the resort and in my opinion it looked a lot nicer with the fountain in the lobby. They didn't add anything to the water park at all which is somewhat small to begin with. I don't think we'd be so upset if we didn't have to spend so much for the room, the 13% sales tax AND the "resort fee" of $13 per night!!! When asked what that fee goes toward I was told wi-fi, fax machine, and probably the bibles in the dresser drawers (kidding....but not too far off) etc..things that almost every other place offers as a free amenity. Unless I win an overnight stay or the price goes down, we've spent our last night at Blue Harbor.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Blue Harbor Resort & Conference Center Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing