We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had tickets to the Food and Wine Experience in Kohler, but wanted a more affordable alternative in regard to accomodations. We booked the nearby Holiday Inn Express, quite frankly expecting a ordinary experience. We were extremely pleased by the proximity to the American Club events, and even scored a great room with in-room (large) jacuzzi tub. A romantic and affordable alternative, as well as clean and convenient. Great hotel staff too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianneMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
DianneMKE,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the time that you took to complete the review as well as your kind words about our hotel and staff. We look forward to your next romantic getaway to Sheboygan!

Thank you,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
26
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The property is either new or refurbished. From the entrance to the hallways to the room, there was a freshness in style and cleanliness. The room was spacious and clean. We appreciated the comfortable bed, the good wi-fi signal, the frig and microwave. The bathroom space was good and the shower/tub had a unique smooth marble-like appearance. The staff was friendly and efficient. We will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffGundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, November 26, 2012
JeffGundi,

Thank you so much for your review our hotel. The hotel was originally built in 1995 and went thru a major renovation in 2008-2009. This included taking off the roof in the middle of the winter (call us crazy!) and adding a 3rd floor! The staff and myself take pride in the hotel and are happy to hear that you had a great experience!

We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at HI Express in Sheboygan on our way to the UP. Conveniently located right off the highway, next to a WalMart. There's a Perkins and a Starbucks minutes away. The hotel was clean,quiet, and very reasonable. Overall I was plesantly surprised. In fact, HI Express will be added to my list of road trip hotels!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, November 7, 2012
wendydear1,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. The staff and myself take pride in the service and cleanliness in the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,
Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The property is very convenient to the expressway and shopping, you can actually walk to Walmart. There was plenty of parking in the lot. Check-in was quick and the clerk was friendly. The hotel is clean and modern. My room had a fridge, microwave and flat screen TV, everything seemed to operate properly. No noise issues being close to the expressway. The bathroom was properly stocked with amenities and was clean.
The breakfast area was well stocked and cared for, it was kept clean. Everything seemed quick and easy, the way it should be when traveling. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Sobore,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We know that you have many options while visiting Sheboygan and we truly appreciate your business.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised from the minute I walked up to the registration desk. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. As we were going through the check in process, I was asked if I was a Priority Club member. I am but haven't used it in probably 5 years. They were still able to find my membership and was awarded all the little amenities that one is afforded when one is a member.
The Pro's.
A selection of different pillows. Hard, medium or soft.
Coffee for the coffee maker.
Shampoo, body lotion, conditioner, etc.
Nice towels and wash clothes
Very comfortable bed
Quiet rooms.
Excellent breakfast buffet. FREE! Omelets, cinnamon rolls, assorted juices, coffees and teas.
Bacon, bagels, toast, cereal, etc.
Very clean room and hallways.

Con's
The lights in the room are the bright, harsh fluorescent light bulbs. Just like walking into a factory. One was burned out.
The stopper in the sink would not stay in place. Not a big deal since the sink wouldn't drain.

I mentioned the items that needed attention to the front desk while we went out for supper.
When we returned, all of the items had been taken care of.
Great customer service!

Room Tip: No great views to speak of. Either overlooking the parking lot on one side or a farm field on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGillicuddy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, October 20, 2012
McGillicuddy_12,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feed back about our hotel. The staff and myself truly appreciate your feedback. I have passed on your positive comments to the employee that helped you at the front desk.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you,

Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were on a golfing trip and stopped here after playing Erin Hills Golf Course on our way to Kohler. In terms of value, I thought it was excellent. A very clean hotel with a good breakfast. It is just off the highway (and not in the town of Sheboygan), but there are restaurants very nearby too. We just stayed the one night, but it worked out perfectly for our travel plans and I would have no hesitation in recommending it for a brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 17, 2012
travbud1,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future the next time you are in the area for golf!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here one night while attending a training session in a smaller town about 15 minutes away. I choose this hotel after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor and I was not disappointed.

I had requested a slightly early check-in - 2 pm - and the front desk staff person I spoke to assured me they would do their best to provide this - in spite of being fully booked the day before. Check-in was fast and efficient. I am a priority club member because usually stay in a HI when visiting Florida - so received the welcome cookies when checking in and also the water bottle and snack was waiting in the room.

I had a king room on the third floor. The room was large and very comfortable for two people. Great amenities include the flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator, large desk for computer use. I slept soundly on the pillow top mattress. AC/heater was very quiet. The room was also quiet - no noise from rooms next to us or from people in the hallway - and I know the hotel was fully booked the night we were there. Not only was the room clean, but the coffee maker (which I have heard is often one of the dirtiest things in a hotel room) had a plastic wrap cover over the top of the carafe. I can only hope this means this hotel actually cleans their coffee makers when a guest checks out!

Unlike some reviewers - I prefer hotel rooms in which the bathroom fixtures are all in one room. Unless the room has 2 sinks (which this does not) I prefer to be able to wash my hands before leaving the bathroom. The bathroom had a nice large counter space and a generous selection of toiletries. The towels were decent and the shower was hot.

Although I had no time to use it - the pool - which you can see from the first floor breakfast area - looked clean and inviting. Having stayed in a lot of different hotels - one of the things I appreciate is a breakfast area that is large enough to seat bigger groups - and this hotel does have plenty of room. The weekday breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage,cereal, yogurt and fruit, and those warm cinnamon rolls.

Parking was plentiful and the hotel is truly minutes from I-43 - so very convenient for area travel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear budgettraveler55,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on our hotel. I appreciate you comment about the bathroom sinks as each person has a different preference and we know that we can not satisfy each guest based just on this. This is the reason why we pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness. And to ease your curiosity- we do wrap our coffee pots after they are washed and sanitized.

We look forward to having you visit us again!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
276 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Address: 3823 Germaine Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler is conveniently located off Interstate 43; an hour drive from Milwaukee or Green Bay. We are only minutes away from Wisconsin s most popular golf courses such as The Bull, Blackwolf Run, and Whistling Straits. Visit notorious museums in the area, such as the Kohler Design Center, or the John Michael Kohler Arts Center. Take the family fishing on Lake Michigan or just relax on Sheboygan s Shores. With easy Interstate access, you can also check out the Road America race track in Elkhart Lake, attend a play at the Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts, or even climb high on the rock wall at The Fieldhouse. The Kohler Company, Acuity Insurance, JL French and Gardner Denver Thomas are some of our local businesses that are only minutes away. Utilize our 24-hour business center and relax after work at our manager s reception Monday-Thursday. Swim in our heated indoor pool or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. Need to get away from the stress of work? Relax in a spacious suite which includes FREE HSIA, FREE local calls, and expanded cable channels. Complete your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler and dine in one of the Sheboygan s exquisite restaurants like Margaux or Trattoria Stefano. Start your morning off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast bar featuring our hot breakfast and famous cinnamon rolls with Smart Roast coffee. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (i-43) Hotel Sheboygan
Holiday Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing