We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Better than Expected”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were on a golfing trip and stopped here after playing Erin Hills Golf Course on our way to Kohler. In terms of value, I thought it was excellent. A very clean hotel with a good breakfast. It is just off the highway (and not in the town of Sheboygan), but there are restaurants very nearby too. We just stayed the one night, but it worked out perfectly for our travel plans and I would have no hesitation in recommending it for a brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 17, 2012
travbud1,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future the next time you are in the area for golf!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
26
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here one night while attending a training session in a smaller town about 15 minutes away. I choose this hotel after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor and I was not disappointed.

I had requested a slightly early check-in - 2 pm - and the front desk staff person I spoke to assured me they would do their best to provide this - in spite of being fully booked the day before. Check-in was fast and efficient. I am a priority club member because usually stay in a HI when visiting Florida - so received the welcome cookies when checking in and also the water bottle and snack was waiting in the room.

I had a king room on the third floor. The room was large and very comfortable for two people. Great amenities include the flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator, large desk for computer use. I slept soundly on the pillow top mattress. AC/heater was very quiet. The room was also quiet - no noise from rooms next to us or from people in the hallway - and I know the hotel was fully booked the night we were there. Not only was the room clean, but the coffee maker (which I have heard is often one of the dirtiest things in a hotel room) had a plastic wrap cover over the top of the carafe. I can only hope this means this hotel actually cleans their coffee makers when a guest checks out!

Unlike some reviewers - I prefer hotel rooms in which the bathroom fixtures are all in one room. Unless the room has 2 sinks (which this does not) I prefer to be able to wash my hands before leaving the bathroom. The bathroom had a nice large counter space and a generous selection of toiletries. The towels were decent and the shower was hot.

Although I had no time to use it - the pool - which you can see from the first floor breakfast area - looked clean and inviting. Having stayed in a lot of different hotels - one of the things I appreciate is a breakfast area that is large enough to seat bigger groups - and this hotel does have plenty of room. The weekday breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage,cereal, yogurt and fruit, and those warm cinnamon rolls.

Parking was plentiful and the hotel is truly minutes from I-43 - so very convenient for area travel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear budgettraveler55,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on our hotel. I appreciate you comment about the bathroom sinks as each person has a different preference and we know that we can not satisfy each guest based just on this. This is the reason why we pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness. And to ease your curiosity- we do wrap our coffee pots after they are washed and sanitized.

We look forward to having you visit us again!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Cons: Shower head made noise, no toothpaste in room, toilets were short, not enough blankets on bed, slow elevators

Pros: Clean hotel, friendly & helpful staff, big TV, mouthwash in room was a nice touch

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Brain,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review. The staff and myself truly appreciate your comments and feedback from our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again if you are back in the Sheboygan area.

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinelander wi
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sheboygan on 9/3/12. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is in a good location for the business I had to do in the area. I will stay there again when I have to be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinelandermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 5, 2012
rhinelandermike,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Sheboygan for your recent visit. We strive to provide superior service and clean rooms. We truly appreciate you kind comments and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spotless. We needed 7 rooms for two weeks and couldn't ask for anything better. Thanks from Sgt. Ivory, A.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, September 5, 2012
AndreIvory,

Thank you so much for your wonderful response. The staff and myself strive each day to make each guest feel at home and enjoy their stay. We truly appreciate you comments and your business. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal lake, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Checked in to the Holiday Inn Express for an art show. Very nice, ok location but 10 minute drive away from the actual "downtown" of Sheboygan. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, no musty smells, only 3 towels for 2 people, again. Air conditioner was decent, quiet, did not run the entire time which is nice. Mattress was very comfortable, but the 4 pillows on the bed have seen better days & need to be replaced in the worst way. Staff was very nice, we appreciated that one of the girls had a giant notebook filled with mapquests to local attractions, including a specific restaurant we wanted to go to, along with positive recommendations. We really did not appreciate that we had to pay a rate of $132.99 for Friday nite, but $155.99 for Saturday nite. As if Sheboygan is a big hot spot...we are coming back next year for the same show, but will not be staying here at those rates. Breakfast choices are the usual, but how can anyone eat that sausage gravy?

Room Tip: always ask for a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunkysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, August 7, 2012
bunkysparky,

Thank you for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express in Sheboygan. The staff and myself truly appreciate the time you spend to review our hotel.

We also appreciate your feedback about the pillows and breakfast food. IHG is in the process of changing the pillow standard as we have been listening to our customers.

In the summer months Sheboygan has a very strong tourism market with weddings, Road America, festivals, golf, restaurants, art, and an amazing lakeshore!

We look forward to seeing you again in Sheboygan!

Thank you,
Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a delight to check into a motel and find such a welcoming facility. I can not find a thing that would need improvement. I would recommend this motel to everyone. When visiting Sheboygan we will make it a point to stay at this awesome facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, July 25, 2012
dvcia,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel! We truly appreciate your business at our hotel as well as the kind words that you have shared. We know that you have many lodging options while visiting Sheboygan.

We look forward to seeing you on a return visit!

Thank you,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
277 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Address: 3823 Germaine Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler is conveniently located off Interstate 43; an hour drive from Milwaukee or Green Bay. We are only minutes away from Wisconsin s most popular golf courses such as The Bull, Blackwolf Run, and Whistling Straits. Visit notorious museums in the area, such as the Kohler Design Center, or the John Michael Kohler Arts Center. Take the family fishing on Lake Michigan or just relax on Sheboygan s Shores. With easy Interstate access, you can also check out the Road America race track in Elkhart Lake, attend a play at the Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts, or even climb high on the rock wall at The Fieldhouse. The Kohler Company, Acuity Insurance, JL French and Gardner Denver Thomas are some of our local businesses that are only minutes away. Utilize our 24-hour business center and relax after work at our manager s reception Monday-Thursday. Swim in our heated indoor pool or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. Need to get away from the stress of work? Relax in a spacious suite which includes FREE HSIA, FREE local calls, and expanded cable channels. Complete your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler and dine in one of the Sheboygan s exquisite restaurants like Margaux or Trattoria Stefano. Start your morning off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast bar featuring our hot breakfast and famous cinnamon rolls with Smart Roast coffee. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (i-43) Hotel Sheboygan
Holiday Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing