We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs up for this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs up for this hotel!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This Comfort Inn is one of the best Comfort Inn properties I've visited... right off of Hwy 29 in Shawano, Wisconsin... super friendly and welcoming staff at the front desk, and everything about the hotel has a feeling of newness which is clearly of the care this hotel is given by its staff. Room, wireless, everything was great... and BONUS.... a fantastic new restaurant called Max's right next to it... don't miss it! Anyone travelling and staying over in this area will be happy with the Shawano Comfort Inn and Max's restaurant...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
20
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel in the city of Shawano WI for the money. It is a relatively new building. Has a nice continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JamesW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
The staff here works very hard to maintain the look and feel of this hotel and we are encouraged greatly by your review. The desk staff never tires of hearing that they were able to positively impact our guest's experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn with 2 other family members. We stayed a week. I was pleasantly surprised how nice this Comfort Inn was, as I am use to staying at Hilton Hotels and the like. Everyone was so friendly and nice! The breakfast was very good, the bed comfortable, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly and kept us in towels!! I would stay here again!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the review! You're comments go a long way in maintaining our great attitudes towards all of our guests. It is rewarding for us to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Stayed here for two days on a business trio and was very satisfied with everything. There were six people in our group and we had to leave early on the day we departed. The staff make sure that breakfast was ready early so we could eat before we left. I will stay at this hotel again when in this area.The only thing that needs to be improved at this hotel is the internet connection. Had a good signal in the lobby area but was below average in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We will make sure to take a closer look at the WiFi connection throughout our building so we can provide an even better experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Conveniently located, just off WI-29 (4-lane, technically not an interstate), about 25-30 miles west of Green Bay. As in Green Bay, room rates are higher on a "Packers weekend", plus I wasn't able to use my points for the stay; however, most Green Bay hotels require a 2-night stay on game weekends, and that was not the case here. Arriving about 8pm, I had to wait while two couples discussed who was going to pay for what, oblivious to a couple of us waiting to also check in; the woman at the desk noticed our frustration and upgraded our room, which was a more than pleasant surprise - while we didn't use the whirlpool tub for bathing, it and the extra space gave us an opportunity to spread and dry out our clothes from the game (rain throughout). The room was very nice, clean and comfortable - the hotel just seems to be very well taken care of - can't ask for much more.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there's an area to avoid, but I prefer upper floors, and request that when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations at check in. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin for two (2) nights while visiting family earlier this month. I was impressed immediately by the cleanliness of the hotel. However, it was the actions of the front desk staff that sealed my positive feelings about the hotel. My first morning at the hotel was a Saturday, and I found myself searching for a place to help me with my car's low tire pressure. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to locate someone - this after a rather unpleasant experience at the Shell Station. All turned out well, and the relief of knowing that my tires could be counted on to get me back to Memphis was priceless.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Being able to help our guests above and beyond their expectations gives us immense pride and satisfaction. We are glad that you were able to have a wonderful stay despite the minor setbacks. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here heading back to South Dakota. This is a very nice Hotel, Staff is excellent, rooms very nice and clean, good breakfast, nice location. ITs close to town but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. You cant beat it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us this review. Your comments encourages all of us to keep striving for the high standards that our guest's deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
15.6 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#4 of 5 in Shawano
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Address: W7393 River Bend Rd, Hwy 29 & Hwy 22, Shawano, WI 54166-6165 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Boarders Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin is at the junction of Highway 29 and Highway 22, minutes from Shawano Lake and the Shawano County Expo Center. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Boarders Inn and Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and cable television. We also offer whirlpool suites and business-class rooms. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Boarders Inn and Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, top-notch accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Shawano, Wisconsin area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shawano
Shawano Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing