We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, friendly staff, have stayed here multiple times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Conveniently located, just off WI-29 (4-lane, technically not an interstate), about 25-30 miles west of Green Bay. As in Green Bay, room rates are higher on a "Packers weekend", plus I wasn't able to use my points for the stay; however, most Green Bay hotels require a 2-night stay on game weekends, and that was not the case here. Arriving about 8pm, I had to wait while two couples discussed who was going to pay for what, oblivious to a couple of us waiting to also check in; the woman at the desk noticed our frustration and upgraded our room, which was a more than pleasant surprise - while we didn't use the whirlpool tub for bathing, it and the extra space gave us an opportunity to spread and dry out our clothes from the game (rain throughout). The room was very nice, clean and comfortable - the hotel just seems to be very well taken care of - can't ask for much more.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there's an area to avoid, but I prefer upper floors, and request that when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations at check in. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin for two (2) nights while visiting family earlier this month. I was impressed immediately by the cleanliness of the hotel. However, it was the actions of the front desk staff that sealed my positive feelings about the hotel. My first morning at the hotel was a Saturday, and I found myself searching for a place to help me with my car's low tire pressure. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to locate someone - this after a rather unpleasant experience at the Shell Station. All turned out well, and the relief of knowing that my tires could be counted on to get me back to Memphis was priceless.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Being able to help our guests above and beyond their expectations gives us immense pride and satisfaction. We are glad that you were able to have a wonderful stay despite the minor setbacks. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here heading back to South Dakota. This is a very nice Hotel, Staff is excellent, rooms very nice and clean, good breakfast, nice location. ITs close to town but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. You cant beat it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us this review. Your comments encourages all of us to keep striving for the high standards that our guest's deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lobby and hallways smell a little funny. But very clean. Staff is constantly cleaning. Decent breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub with handicap lifts for both! Even special handicap rescue areas in each stairwell. Very wheelchair friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TribTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We appreciate the great comments. Our aim is to meet the needs of every guest. Your review is encouragment to keep our standards high so that you and others may return and enjoy all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Kids ran wild in the halls and rooms while parents drank beer in lobby , breakfast area totally uncalled for no wonder the youth in this nation are at risk.
Stomping slamming yelling went on for hours , out of control.
Nice hotel stay was ruined by these people.

Room Tip: Stay weekdays only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your candid review. One of our greatest goals is to provide an expereience that each and every one of our guests deserve. We take immense value in guest feedback and yours has been shared with the entire team so that we can better provide the type of stay you come to expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was here from 17Jan to 1May for work. The staff, and I, didn't expect this length of stay and so the first few weeks I had to move out of pre-booked rooms. They did a good job and then rearranged bookings so I could stay in one place. Everybody lives local so good knowledge of restaurants, stores, etc. That length of time gets old, small fridge and microwave as opposed to a house. Cleaning is well done daily by friendly staff. Large bed with extra room, plenty of storage and closet to hang clothes.Indoor pool and hot tub, small exercise room. Most call me by name now and are friendly.
Mostly quiet but some weekends have 'events' people booked(hockey, fishing, hunting, card players every Wed, etc) Some days may have laborers staying with occasional door slam and clanking of beer bottles.
Close enough to access Green Bay and other east side cities.
YES, I would come back here if in the area.

Room Tip: Use the top(3rd) floor, no overhead footsteps in the night. Front/entrance of building faces East a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to your serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Thank you for making our visit to Shawano a pleasant experience. Your front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfy and much appreciated after a full day of meetings and such. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well maintained. No having to wait for the waffle machines and everything was so fresh and appetizing. We loved the relaxing time in the well maintained pool and hot tub. We'd definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone traveling for whatever reason. Straight A report card from us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjweber1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with our hotel. We appreciate your input and positive feed back. We value all guest insight and we are always looking to find ways to improve guest satisfaction. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
2.5 mi away
Odisha House of Rest
Odisha House of Rest
#5 of 5 in Shawano
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
49 reviews
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#4 of 5 in Shawano
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Address: W7393 River Bend Rd, Hwy 29 & Hwy 22, Shawano, WI 54166-6165 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Boarders Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin is at the junction of Highway 29 and Highway 22, minutes from Shawano Lake and the Shawano County Expo Center. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Boarders Inn and Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and cable television. We also offer whirlpool suites and business-class rooms. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Boarders Inn and Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, top-notch accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Shawano, Wisconsin area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shawano
Shawano Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing