We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel; We were only there for one night but...”
Review of Super 8 Shawano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shawano
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb M, Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Furnishings and television were very dated. Noise level is extremely high, walls are very thin indeed. Continental breakfast left something to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take pride in "Clean & Friendly" and it is good to hear that you found things that way. We recently have a new owner and will be updating many things in the next few months. Please stop and see us again! Have a "Super" day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

nice, clean and good size room. Breakfast was nice and clean. Friendly and very helpful staff. the room was little noisy but after 9 pm it got quite. Overall above what I was expecting for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davep00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for the complimentary review. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The guest services gentleman was friendly; however, he couldn't find my reservation and did not give me a proper receipt (thank you for not overcharging me because I would not know unless I looked at my credit card charges). He gave me a blank check-in sheet, asked me to fill it in, and did not ask for my form of payment or id.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in. April was a month of system wide computer upgrades and we did experience several periods where our computer system was not functioning. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations the next time you are in the Shawano area.
Have a "Super" day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb M, Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odisha House of Rest
Odisha House of Rest
#5 of 5 in Shawano
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shawano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 S Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super Eight
Shawano Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing