We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel, very clean, the only problem was the ac...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Shawano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Shawano
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    52
    23
    20
See reviews for
98
85
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mounds View
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

They gave us a second floor room, however we asked for one on the first floor and they gave us one. What a great staff. We arrived on our CanAm and asked for a rag to wipe off the rain. They gave us several clean ones. The motel is somewhat dated but we found it to be very clean, and hosted by a very friendly staff willing to help in any way they could. Wow! we loved our stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Shawano Super 8 for your lodging needs. We strive to provide top notch service to our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed on June 29, 2013. I picked this hotel based on the reviews. Turns out the hotel bribes people to give good reviews with the promise of being in a drawing for prizes. This is a small, basic hotel that smells like an attic. Our room smelled like smoke, although it is a non-smoking room. The breakfast consists of toast, Eggo waffles, yogurt, and cereal. There were a few apples and some prepackaged cinnamon rolls. Nothing fresh. The front desk worker was unfriendly and slow. The only positive was the low price. Guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Shawano Super 8. Hope to see you again when you are traveling through this part of Wisconsin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago , Wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife & I thought this was a Great hotel to stay at. The person at the front desk was a very
Great lady & was helpful. Everything was Perfect. A very clean room.Breakfast was Great.

Joe & Dee E June 11th

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeMukwonago_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Chose the location based on reviews. Stayed with a group for a local softball tournament. It was a basic and inexpensive place to stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Perfect for our needs. Breakfast was as described - yogurt, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, toast and prepackaged cinnamon rolls with juice, coffee and milk. No elevators. We stayed on 2nd floor and had to bring softball equipment and luggage up the stairs. No pool but if you ask they will provide a "pass" for the town rec center. For Informational Purposes Only: Unfortunately, the lady at the front desk didn't know the address of the rec center, or even the names of streets while giving directions. I had to google it from my phone and when we got there realized it wasn't worth the effort (though NOT Super 8's fault). Also, front desk directed us to eat at the Hardee's next door and said if we showed the room key we'd get a discount. We took the suggestion but when we got to Hardee's, they didn't know of any discount and sort of looked at us like we were crazy. Bottom line: If you're just looking for a clean, no frills place to sleep, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: No elevator - - ask for 1st floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktrejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
20.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shawano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Property: Super 8 Shawano
Address: 211 Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super Eight
Shawano Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing