We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strangers in a paradise”
Review of Super 8 Shawano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shawano
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I like this hotel. The staff are fantastic. It is like being at home. It is always a good stay. I just wish they had flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments you posted about our hotel. Our entire staff takes pride in maintaining the property. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

answering the survey as requested , stay was very nice except for the mattress in room 107 was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RHONDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments and choosing Super 8 for your lodging needs. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Shawano area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHRYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna S, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent our anniversary week-end with family and friends. Even through it rained all week-end we enjoyed ourselves very much with our stay in Shawano, WI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Odisha House of Rest
Odisha House of Rest
#5 of 5 in Shawano
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shawano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawano

Address: 211 S Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Shawano Lake, Wolf River and Casinos Make our pet-friendly Super 8 Shawano hotel part of your Wisconsin trip and enjoy time-saving amenities at an affordable rate. We are located in the heart of town, 35 miles northwest of Green Bay and just two miles from Highway 29. Use your free passes to get in a workout at the nearby gym and pool. Connect with friends, colleagues and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Sleep soundly then begin the day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before getting back on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking hotel. There is plenty of parking for your RV, truck or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shawano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawano
Shawano Super Eight
Shawano Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing