We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical Choice”
Review of Motel 6 Saukville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Saukville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saukville
Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Economical Choice”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Welcoming Staff was attentive and accommodated my request for an extra pillow, room was clean, and A/C felt great after warm days outside. Expect fresh coffee and basic continental breakfast offerings--cereal and milk, apples, bread/mini-bagels and jellies, and waffles and syrup. I appreciated that fact I didn't have to pay for amenities I wouldn't be using like a pool and a bigger breakfast. There was a large range of TV channels including free movies and free WI-FI. I lacked nothing I needed. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so request first floor room if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinAltHSTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
25
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Staff was very helpful and kind, they were beyond kind. I was having problems with my reservation when I booked through Expedia and they were so great about helping out, the girl upon checking in worked with us and she was very pleasant. Our room was very clean, I'm not sure what the other reviews were saying about Bed Bugs? But our room was very clean. They also have a energy system and we really thought that it was a good idea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot, they try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTravel123431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotels booked in Port Washington, so we stayed here. Rooms were clean. No odors. Disappointed with the Breakfast. At 8am there were no danish or muffins out. There were about 6 mini bagels. The bread was sitting on the counter in bags. The staff came out once to fill the milk, but then went back to sit at the Front Desk. Didn't replenish anything but the milk. Beds were very hard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Well since I only live about 15 miles from there, the hotel was only booked because I wanted to partake in adult beverages at Port Washington Fish Day and not get on the road with alcohol in my system. No other reason. So the fact that the beds were ROCK hard and the air conditioning didn't work well in my room...well, I didn't sleep well. I paid the same amount for this room as I did for a beachfront room in St. Pete's Beach, FL....so when you compare it to that, not so good. When you compare it to an OWI, it was perfect. A little dated and whatever, and I wouldn't pick it as a destination, but for a place to sleep it was fine. I tried to cancel because I actually had a driver and they wouldn't let me cancel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellasgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here one night after meeting family in Grafton. The two hotels in Grafton were booked so we stayed here.

The carpet is old and the decor is dated but if you just need a bed for the night it's fine. We didn't see any bugs like the other review and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Two pizza places deliver to the hotel, so that's a plus. No pool though, just a tiny hot tub and a sauna.

Free WiFi!

Room Tip: Buy online at priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Bed bugs is bad enough but I thought the bed was hard as a rock and the service staff lazy.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prodriver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saukville hotels

West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

They charged my credit card MULTIPLE TIMES, and the Manager refuses to acknowledge the mistakes. It happened to other people while I was staying there as well. One customer CHECKED OUT because of it, and they charged his credit card 3 times THREE DAYS in a row AFTER HE CHECKED OUT !!!! Stay away or pay cash if you HAVE TO stay there....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saukville
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
6.6 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
713 reviews
14.7 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saukville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saukville

Property: Motel 6 Saukville
Address: 180 S Foster Dr., Saukville, WI 53080-2005 (Formerly Super 8 Saukville Milwaukee)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saukville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saukville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Saukville is conveniently located off Interstate 43. Within 10 miles you will find several golf courses, shopping, dining and Harrington Beach State Park along the shores of Lake Michigan. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Saukville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing