We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
116
58
40
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
58
40
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace heated towel rack bar harbor brunch buffet romantic getaway junior suite new owners sized bed whirlpool tub acadia national park bald mountain this past weekend new england bangor area wedding maine linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Great accommodations and food. Staff was unbelievably friendly. Would return again. Sunday brunch was a site to see and experience. View out our room was great. Fireplace in the room added to the experience. They say it is haunted but I couldn’t muster up any spirits.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bill48119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about this place. It’s a gem! Situated on a hill over looking the mountains and lake, the scenery was outstanding and it’s early November so I can only imagine the fall foliage as the leaves turn different colors. The place is right off the main road so access is easy. It’s between Bangor and Bar Harbor so we visited both areas and this Inn was affordable and convenient. The staff were nice and so friendly. The room was clean and the free breakfast was icing on the cake. We ate in the dining area overlooking the awesome view. The old inn is very well maintained with an old history dating back to the 1800’s. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marietessf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucerneInn, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review--We try to provide that kind of experience to all our guests

Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We made a reservation for dinner for our 38th Wedding Anniversary. The experience was just perfect from the reservation process throughout dinner. Menu selections, quality and presentation were absolutely excellent. The places ambiance, views from dining areas and uncommon personal service added to the wonderful experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

People at the Inn could not have been nicer. Room clean, spacious. It was a holiday and always challenging with that. Since I always travel solo they accommodated my needs. Food could have been better.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KathCaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

We stopped at the Lucerne Inn on a whim because their sign states, “Fine Dining.”
We were treated to two gourmet quality fish meals - one halibut stuffed with crab meat, the other a medley of scallops, halibut and salmon.
The fish was superb and the presentation only enhanced the robust flavors.
The dinner rolls had a wonderful flavor with an extra crunchy exterior.
The vegetables served with the fish were vibrant with color and lightly cooked, with a solid crunch to the chew.
I tried the clam chowder which had an excellent creamy flavor with a generous portion of clam pieces in the serving bowl.
The blueberry pie for dessert was average.
You will eat on a white linen tablecloth and use linen napkins while enjoying a mountainous view out the dining room windows.
Can hardly wait to eat here again.
We heard that they serve fabulous breakfasts too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bobbybbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucerneInn, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

We appreciate your wonderful comments.

We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews