We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Mint Tea”
Review of Green Rich Tea

Green Rich Tea
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Green Rich Tea is a place for the community and visitors to come and relax with a tasty cup of tea/coffee and gluten free snacks. We've created a unique space to Wisconsin's Northwoods. Specializing in Japanese green tea and offering the healthy tea culture to everyone. We also carry a full supply of Black teas, Chai, Mate, Rooibos, Oolong, Fruit blends, Herbal blends, Pu-Erh and Blooming teas. The teas range from everyday teas to ultra rare leaves. Also serves Pour-Over Coffees and Espresso Drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Green Rich Tea is a place for the community and visitors to come and relax with a tasty cup of tea/coffee and gluten free snacks. We've created a unique space to Wisconsin's Northwoods. Specializing in Japanese green tea and offering the healthy tea culture to everyone. We also carry a full supply of Black teas, Chai, Mate, Rooibos, Oolong, Fruit blends, Herbal blends, Pu-Erh and Blooming teas. The teas range from everyday teas to ultra rare leaves. Also serves Pour-Over Coffees and Espresso Drinks.
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Exceptional Mint Tea”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Looking for something different I chose mint and was delighted. Best cup of tea I have ever had. I can't wait to get back again... Should be this week! or next. They are going to show me how to do home brewing without a microwave so my home tea will taste just as delicious as what I got from them in my togo cup and I can buy lots of different teas from them and stay toasty warm in the chill of our Wisconsin Evenings and Winters!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannaCCS, Owner at Green Rich Tea, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review Lynn. We love seeing you in the shop! Your smile and laughter make our day perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a cool spot!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had this amazing green tea that blossoms in the glass teapots. The miso brownies are out of this world and all the interior is made of reclaimed wood from old grain elevators!!
Nori & his wife Shanna (amazing local yoga instructor)
Have created this cool atmosphere with free wifi in an unexpected place...bought a bunch of teas to take home & definitely going back on vacation in July!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyRoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannaCCS, Owner at Green Rich Tea, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much Kelly! We are glad you enjoyed the miso brownie. The blooming teas are very cool. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not really a meal - but the best iced tea I ever had!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

great place with all kinds of tea coffee and ways to make it. Also some gluten free options - great place to stop if on a bike ride or hanging in that area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank janfrommichigan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannaCCS, Owner at Green Rich Tea, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for stopping in! We are glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to refresh!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stopped in to the tea shop with my sister-in-law on Tuesday. We had two very tasty ice teas and chatted with the owners. The atmosphere was calming and friendly. I will definitely make this a regular place to refresh an can't wait to try more of the teas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannaCCS, Owner at Green Rich Tea, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you Eileen, we can't wait to see you again! We are glad you enjoyed your tea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Rich Tea also viewed

 

Been to Green Rich Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing