We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a clean, cozy Northwoods style place”

19th Hole Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #21 of 29 Restaurants in Saint Germain
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a clean, cozy Northwoods style place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I wish I would have tried this darling, clean, cozy restaurant sooner!. It is such a refreshing change from the run down, dark and dingy dinner restaurants that populate the north woods area!
We had several appetizers...the onion strings were amazing...and two types of pizza- both had excellent flavor and were generously topped. Staff was very friendly and our waitress was great!
Lots of fun games for the kids as well. Everyone left very happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kcctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food poisoning for free”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been coming up to Minocqua for 33 yrs and was excited to try out this resturant as a new discovery! My husband and I asked to be seated outside and were met with a surprised look but lead outside to enjoy a mild summer day for lunch. I looked over the menu and decided on the chicken quesadillas. The waitress brought them out to me and I asked for silverware and a napkin and was never brought either. The quesidillas smelled funny and were cold but I did not see our waitress to tell her. In fact our waitress never came back. After thrity minutes, we were brought out bill by another waitress and paid. When our meal was over, we went in and asked at the bar to talk to the manager but were informed that he was not on duty and we could leave a note. Flash forward to getting back to the cottage for the evening and getting violent food poisoning with puking on and off for the next 24 hrs and a visit to urgent care. Horrible experience, food, and wait staff. I would never dine there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Britta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our group of four went to the 19th Hole for lunch on a Saturday. Two persons ordered quesillas, one ordered a sandwich, and one ordered a salad, and all were very pleased. The place got very busy shortly after we arrived, but our waitress was very courteous and was working hard to serve everyone in a timely manner. We definitely would recommend the 19th Hole Sports Bar and Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“PIZZA”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have gone there several times because we love the pizza. Lots of cheese. Fun stuff to look at when you are there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot to watch sports in the Northwoods”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful log structure with tons of fish and wildlife mounts in the bar/restaurant area. Located on their 9-hold, par 3 golf course and near another mini-golf attraction. Four large TVs at end of bar featuring current sporting events. Great place to stop if you just can't miss the game while away at your weekend retreat. Good pizza, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Girls_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 19th Hole Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to 19th Hole Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing