We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding travel”
Review of Black Bear Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Bear Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. Haven't been up this way in many years. This is a good place for a family vacation, seems like there is much to do on property and off. We did not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Black Bear Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

we found this place by mistake. now every time we are in the area, this is where we will stay. the rooms are large and clean. The view from the lodge is beautiful and quite. we cannot wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good value for the amenities offered. Right on the water, swimming, fishing, boating, kayaking.

We stayed in the Condos, 2 bed, 2 bath with walkout right to the waters edge/pier. Location, Location, Location, excellent.

Worst, just the weather, which no one has control of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms and location is great. The restaurant is the only week spot here. The docks are in good locations are in great shape. The staff is very friendly and helpful.












the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and our friends who traveled with us were very impressed with the quality and comfortability of the room. Lodge staff were very accommodating and helpful during our stay. The room was clean, furniture and beds comfortable. We did not eat at the restaurant or frequent the bar during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've stayed at Black Bear Lodge many times and you grow to learn their consistency, friendliness, and the lodge's cleanliness. The restaurant has been a little inconsistent through the years but I believe they are working on making it better. I will be back again... and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy-n-Dave_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were looking for a true Wisconsin summer getaway and found this place online and took a chance. No regrets what so ever! Our cabin was clean, comfortable and had amazing views of the lake. We were awestruck at the nesting pair of eagles just a few trees from our cabin. Fishing wasn't bad either! We will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
173 reviews
11.8 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
8.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
55 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bear Lodge

Address: 1330 Halberstadt Rd, Saint Germain, WI 54558-8748
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range: $98 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Bear Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort and restaurant overlooks Little St. Germain Lake and offers cottages and lodge homes year 'round. Abundant peace and quiet, sports and activities, amenities too numerous to mention, and the best guest service staff in the business. Golf and fishing packages, family reunions, weddings, business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Black Bear Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Hotel Saint Germain
Black Bear Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing