We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is great, the rooms are clean and the service is great!!”

Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The staff is great, the rooms are clean and the service is great!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This was our second stay at the Rustic Manor Motor Lodge. We travel with our dogs and they are very accomodating! Rooms are clean. The continental breakfast is delicious with a great varity. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The pool is great. We were very happy with our stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

All of the workers were very kind and efficient. Always willing to listen and help, The rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndlessDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed with our family at the Rustic Manor and have been staying there for many years. This hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff is very courteous and kind and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. We could not keep them out. This is a great value for the price rooms are large for a family of four, clean and the beds are comfy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We had stayed here a night or two other years, but this year (2009) we decided to spend a whole week here. A fantastic choice! This is one of the cleanest, most comfortable places we have ever stayed. We have traveled all 50 states and if a choice was to be made for a repeat stay, this would be it. Their breakfast is outstanding, with home baked cookies and cinnamon rolls. It is quiet and peaceful and right in the middle of many things to see and do. We are repeating our week in October again this year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmgmsg, Manager at Rustic Manor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
glad you decided to stay a full week with us - we appreciate your visits! Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor too:) - Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We have stayed at the Rustic Manor for several years and always look forward to our stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast has a nice variety, more than most continental breakfast bars. The location is great. Close to golf courses , restaurants, water activities, and bike trails.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgmaedke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Extremely comfortable, spacious clean rooms at an affordable price. Large pool, Whirlpool, fitness area and pool table, along with internet access (on site computer) and more then adequate continental breakfast make for an extremely comfortable and quiet stay. Large parking area suitable for almost any sized vehicle with a trailer. Excellent stay for the value minded traveler.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouch4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eland
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We were able to experience both worlds, staying in a motel but also utilizing the outdoor facilities you would expect to find at a campground. The outdoor fish cleaning shack came in handy and we cooked outside on one of the motel's stationary grills. The motel supplies lawn chairs and picnic tables. The playground for children was spacious and pets are also welcome. After dinner, took a swim in the indoor pool. Nice room layout. Slept a quiet, restful sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neetajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
226 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Manor Motor Lodge

Property: Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Address: 6343 State Highway 70 E, Saint Germain, WI 54558-9406
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Manor Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rustic Manor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing