We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service experience!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great customer service experience!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place is amazing!!!! The customer service was excellent!!!!! Can't say one bad thing about this place I will definitely refer them to my friends and family. I will go back again and again..... The manager K is super and goes over and beyond his job to make sure that your experience is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    79
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
193
15
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and the rooms were awesome!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It has the feel of an Aspen Resort at the Price of a family staycation. They have an indoor waterpark, Flat screens in every room and fireplaces in most. Staff is amazing, prices unbelieveable. I run up here to get away from business as much as I can at around 250 miles from Chicago. Better deal than Dells resorts with better ratios of space to customers. Enjoyable stays and restful vacations.

Room Tip: Choose the King Executive Suite for a duplex room at a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftedkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My family and I will never stay at any other Water Park. This place is AMAZING. We had been going to the Dells for years and never thought that we could have a better experience. We were wrong! The Water Park is great for all ages. (even my wife was like a kid on the slides) The hotel is beautiful, the staff is VERY friendly and just a fun experience for all of us. They also have storytime and movies for the kids. When you go, ask for Kevin to read the stories. He was so much fun for the kids AND adults. When we checked out, the front desk clerk told me he was the VP of the company?? WOW! My 7 year old is still talking about the high fives and fist bumps he gave everyone. (including me and my wife) I'm telling everyone about this place. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would.

Room Tip: Our room was great, but next time we're going to get the room with the bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittenberg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

we made reservations months in advance and when we arrived besides the fact the staff was slow to greet us, told us that beacause we were not 21 we could not rent a room although prior when we called to make reservations, and we informed that we were under 21 and we were told that would be fine. then when we arrived they told us that it was not possible to give us a room and offered to call another hotel to see if they would take us. what a horrible business man is what i thought of Randy; the same man we spoke to on the phone. If you don't want my business fine but don't lie about age reqirements!!!!

Room Tip: Ask about age reqirements!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were there for a meeting/workshop (2nd time) - can't say enough about the cleanliness, the staff, the ameneties - I have nothing but good things to say about the Grand Lodge. We didn't use the waterpark, but the kids we watched were having a wonderful time. The breakfast buffet is fine, we enjoyed some time in the bar one evening (Tia was very gracious, added charm and humor to the evening).

I would recommend this property to anyone of any age.

Room Tip: We had a suite - VERY nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is set in a small town near Wausau, Wisconsin, U.S.A.. It is tucked toward the back of a shopping center. As such, some of the outer scenery isn't as beautiful a view, but do not be dismayed. Once inside, things have great decor.

Pros: Exceptionally clean - (even the water park bathrooms were clean and dry!) Charming and inviting lobby area. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Decor is carried through to all aspects of the building. Wonderful TV and fireplace. Water park well kept with much for the young ones.

Cons: The park might be a little too laid back for teens as there are only two full-size water slides. Also, please note that no one under 14 is allowed into the hot tub, even if an adult is with them. Additionally, there is no real restaurant on the property other than a snack bar, conveniently located to the water park. (However, there are several restaurants near the hotel.)

Overall: Great place for a family or a multi-generational getaway.

Helpful Notes: There is a retractable clothesline on the wall of the tub's exterior, which is great for wet swimwear. Also, if you are looking for a hair dryer, check the wicker basket near the ironing board.

Room Tip: Opt for a courtyard view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
6.7 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort

Property: Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
Address: 805 Creske Ave, Rothschild, WI 54474-7991
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rothschild
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rothschild
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort is a hotel located just outside of downtown Wausau, WI in the cozy neighborhood of Rothschild. The hotel is located near the Granite Peak Ski Area and has a reputation as one of Wausau's best hotels. The hotel offers everything that you need for a pleasant stay, including cozy rooms,food service, and Internet access. Our hotel is a unique destination with a "Northwoods" themed decor that is suited for business and pleasure alike. The Grand Lodge is home to one of Wisconsin's most exciting waterparks - Logger's Landing. This 50,000 square foot fun zone is full of excitement and adventure for the entire family. The Grand Lodge is one of the area's premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge By Stoney Creek Hotel Rothschild
Hotel At Cedar Creek
Lodge At Cedar Creek
At Cedar Creek Rothschild

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing