We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices and good deals.”
Review of Luigi's Pizza

Luigi's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in River Falls
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good prices and good deals.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Luigi's is a cheese lovers paradise, if you are not a cheese fan just ask them to go light. Best pizza in town. But I usually get the hoagies. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatherofgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved it! We were out of town and were recommended this little gem. They have great pizza and great cheese curds. If we are ever back in the area, we will go back here to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank historygeeks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take advice from a local resident”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This place is good. Only thing i have found is the small amount of lasagana you get is not enough. Pizzas are great. Wish they did there garlic bread different, slices instead of a chunk of bread.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvmycockerpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hoagies around!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I grew up in River Falls and I can tell you that anyone who lives around here knows about Luigi's and their hoagies. I agree they are simple to make and have very simple ingredients, but then how come no one makes them like this? They also have very good cheese bread and pizza. I have never personally tried any pastas but my friends tell me they are good as well. The restaurant is a little older and out dated, but it is family oriented and cozy. there is 3 or 4 video games for the kids and a small selection of beers for the adults. the prices are more than fair. Luigi's will make you a good deep-dish pizza, but it will take about 45 minutes. And, I know this is hard to believe, but try their shrimp pizza! Yes, I said it, I thought it sounded weird but it is very good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajalexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Little Pizzaria”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We ordered a deep dish cheese pizza. It was adequate for a local pizza place. The pizza was a bit salty because they used tomato paste instead of crushed tomatoes for sauce but it wasn't bad. We'd stop by again if we visit River Falls in the future.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing