We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep coming back...”

West Wind Supper Club
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in River Falls
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In business since 1981, the West Wind continues to introduce fresh new entrees and provide outstanding service to River Falls, Wisconsin, residents, the entire St. Croix Valley, as well as the greater Twin Cities area. Large dining room with outside seating and full bar. Perfect place to gather for any occasion: rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries or holiday parties!
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We keep coming back...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We keep coming back and have for years. Why? Good food, good service, good atmosphere, and they make us feel welcome. The very few times something wasn't right they listened and if possible fixed it right away. It is a bit older, a true Wisconsin supper club, but that's just one thing we like about it. One can relax here and actually hear what people are saying. It's become our "go to" restaurant. (One note: it may be time to update the booths and chairs)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Owner at West Wind Supper Club, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our supper club. I will be sure to share your kind words to our staff. We are currently working on updating our chairs and booths. Please let us know of any other suggestions. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great food, and great service. We are appreciative of the restaurant for a good buffet at a reasonable price

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Owner at West Wind Supper Club, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks Becky P. for the review! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the nicer places to dine in River Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The West Wind supper Club is a good choice. If you prefer to be in the bar, you can dine in there and watch the many TV's that are tuned to sporting events. If you prefer a more casual atmopshere, the dining room is nice and when the weather is warm, sitting out on the patio is even better. There are many good food choices and they actually give you a real glass of wine, not a "thimble" sized serving that some places do. Would recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Public Relations Manager at West Wind Supper Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks lulu44! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
292 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A local favorite...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We tried West Wind Supper Club this past weekend on the advice of friends who have dined there. They gave it great reviews. We were there on a Friday night and chose the Seafood Buffet and my husband had a steak. Not the best meal I have ever had, but certainly not the worst. Will I go back? Survey says, nope. I just wasn't in love with the food...nothing spectacular. It seems old and tired, but I think they have done some updating. Carpet was gross. I think it is a fave for a lot of local folks, but being from the cities, this just did nothing for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Public Relations Manager at West Wind Supper Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi lkhughes, we are very sorry about your experience with us this past weekend, since we want to provide the best food and experience for all of our guests. We are continually updating our supper club to make it better with each visit. Hope you and your husband will try us again. I suggest you try items off our menu or our weekend features (change weekly). If you have any other suggestions, please email me at info@thewestwind.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always great service and food is always as good as you remember it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Their Sunday Brunch is amazing....you can either go for eggs and the salad bar, or have housemade waffles, french toast or pancakes. They have a separate table with homemade cinnamon rolls and bread pudding that's to die for!
Friday buffet was always awesome as well, I love how I was still able to eat healthy with the salad bar and meat selections. Will return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Public Relations Manager at West Wind Supper Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to provide healthy options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Wind Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to West Wind Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing