We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge River Falls
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Came to River Falls to kayak. Stayed at the Econo Lodge because of the ratings. We were greeted happily by a gentleman at the front desk. Our original room had a funky smell. He was quick to find us a different room. In fact, he let us check out two rooms before we decided. Nice clean rooms and nice employees.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank momshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

One of the front desk employees, Ali, was extremely helpful in getting my group a room when our reservations at another location in town fell through. I highly recommend this hotel. I will stay here when I come to town next time

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qittja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
442 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

As a platinum member with Choice hotels I stay a lot at their chain but this was first time at what is called a budget brand. I was blown away by my stay...Check in was late at night and I was waited on by a very friendly guy that was precise on everything..I used CLC for a great rate....I was given a room on the first floor that was nicely decorated and literally the cleanest room I have ever stayed in...with over 100 nights a year in hotels I am pretty stringent on reviews...bed was very comfortable and hotel was about half full and quiet...I will be back and will give Econo Lodge more business in the future...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Also, the room was a lot nicer than I expected. Whole place has been recently re-done. New Carpeting. Pool and food area are clean. The name doesn't do it justice. Location is solid - about a mile from UWRF and just off HWY from MN. Will definitely stay again next time in River Falls or even nearby area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I found the Econo Lodge Motel in River Falls to be a most pleasant surprise that more than met our needs.

What impressed us the most, by far, was the staff there! Even my teenaged son was blown away by their courtesy, sincere concern and willingness to help. I cannot say enough about how helpful they were (both the desk staff and the cleaning staff)! When we had questions, we were made to feel that they actually took a personal interest in helping us. No question was unwelcome and no request was too small.

We found the continental breakfast to be wonderful, with an abundance of choices! Our room was clean (and included a refrig and microwave), and even the grounds were spotless.

We absolutely will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikal9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay. It's a team effort and our great staff understands that and they appreciate being recognized for it, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again and again thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very dirty environment - Filthy Carpet, Moldy air condition vents, Dust all over the place including dead bugs in light fixtures, Had new TV's limited channels and quality of picture poor, Internet slow. Refrigerator old and 1st one did not work. Continental breakfast was a joke. The pool area had a pool but was not too inviting for one to want to use and the hot tub was closed off. No complimentary newspaper for the day. The staff was helpful, however to reduce the fee forget it they would not. They had the reservation all messed up as well. The exterior was disgusting on the amount of trash laying around. My stay was the last weekend in June 2012. I would not recommend this place to no one. Not even for my pet. We were on the second floor and friends on the 1st floor and their room was not much better.

Room Tip: Do not book here unless you have no other choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello valued customer. I sent a couple emails inquiring about your concerns but I didn't hear back from you. I'm greatly concerned that your stay experience seems to have been very poor vs the average experience of our other customers. I hope you can find the time to contact me directly so we can get a little bit better handle on your complaints and resolve the issues you had concerns with.

A few things have already been resolved. The limited channels was due to directv not negotiating their contracts for 7 of our channels before they were up. As far as the hot tub goes this website and our website at choicehotels shows we do not offer a hot tub (the previous owner cut the top off it and planked over it). We've added several new items to our continental breakfast and currently offer, fresh waffles, 3 different kinds of bagels, 2 different kinds of muffins, danishes, hard boiled eggs, two different kinds of juice, two different kinds of cereal, hot oatmeal(w/brown sugar), milk and English muffins. Carpets have been professionally cleaned, A/C units have been modified to drain better and have been cleaned.

All other concerns have been taken care of and again feel free to contact me, I am the only one authorized to give discounts and my goal here is to make sure everyone leaves satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is very clean and nice. Other reviews say it was under different names before and might not have been as nice. You wouldn't know that today. Not only was the front desk staff accommodating, but they went out of their way for me when I had to check out at 8:00 pm on my second night because of a personal matter that came up in unexpectantly. They didn't even charge me for the room that second night.
Who ever is running this place now knows what they are doing. I have to return to River Falls every 6 months or so and I will be staying there for sure!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Hughes-GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge River Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to accommodate our guests and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.4 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge River Falls

Property: Econo Lodge River Falls
Address: 1207 Saint Croix St, I-94 Exit River Falls, River Falls, WI 54022-1576 (Formerly Highland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 River Falls
Super Eight River Falls
River Falls Super Eight
River Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing