We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Sconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband regularly stays here for business. Our two children and I joined him one night for a little getaway. They had nice clean rooms. The pool area was a hit with our little ones. They had a kiddy pool with fountains, that they enjoyed running through. Their breakfast was fresh and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_BuckSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the review! You're comments go a long way in maintaining our great attitudes towards all of our guests. It is rewarding for us to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
11
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Staying here for a work assignment. The property is well maintained and clean. One of the newer properties in the city. The rooms are quiet which certainly is nice as a frequent traveler.
Has the typical morning breakfast. If I have one comment to the negative is the night desk clerk did not seem to responsive to clients, but I guess if I had worked the night shift I would be too. Bottom line good place to stay for a quick overnight or a few days in town

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had our wedding at Royal Ridges. This was an obvious choice for our hotel being right there from the hall. The staff was fantastic. They worked well with all of our guests to make sure they were taken care of. The price was good for the convenience. If you are planning a wedding at Royal Ridges ask about the booking options. Our honeymoon room, if you will, was FANTASTIC! it was spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi in our room was a great way to end a long day and year and a half of planning. Checking in and out was easy. We did not have one complaint from any of the guests that stayed there. Thank you for such a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good experience. Breakfast room was large enough to accommodate our relatives for a leasurely breakfast. And the choice of foods was very good.
During the night, we did experience the air conditioner going on and off and other "pinging" sounds which disturbed our sleep. When we arrived to check in, no one was at the front desk and no one responded to our phone call. We finally found someone in the laundry room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
162 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good standard comfort suites hotel, nice room, clean, all working as it should be. Easy to find, near to some shops and reastaurants, set back from the road so not noisy. Plenty of on-site parking. Breakfast was basic, reasonable choice of hot and cold, but eggs very definitely powdered. Alibi's bar and grill very near, good place with good selection of beer and reasonable food range. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Ill
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed there with a group of 3 couples over the weekend of August 23rd-25th, 2013. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating, giving us restaurant suggestions, etc. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area was ample, if a little devoid of extras (plants, and the like) Breakfast was the usual, but plenty of it. Very good experience.

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor, so no one is walking around above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel to swim with our children and grand children while traveling. When making reservations we asked if they had a pool. Response was ,"yes", but they didn't bother to tell us it was not in operation.We had booked 2 nights. When we dicided to not stay the 2nd night, we were told we would lose our points. So now a hassle and phone calls to try to see if we could keep our points since we had changed our mind about finding otter accommendations with a pool. When we tried to ask questions or make purchases, no one was behind the desk to pay for purchases or ask questions. We tried unsucsessfully on 3 different occassions in the early evening. One of the guests suggesting calling a phone number, and the number wouldn't go through. On the next morning, again, no one was at the front desk. Around 10:30 a.m., the maid entered the room while guests were showering and started making the bed. I told her we were not reading to check out and she looked at me like I was stupid!. I was very upset with hotel and will never stay there again. In all my years of travel, I have never had an experiance like this!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
0.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
1.6 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
8.6 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
19.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges

Property: Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Address: 2 Westgate Dr, Ripon, WI 54971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ripon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Royal Ridges Hotel Ripon
Comfort Suites Ripon
Ripon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing