We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to grab a bite!”

Pastimes Pub & Grille
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Ripon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a bite!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I come to this place specifically for the burger. I don't know what they use for seasoning, but whatever it is, it makes their burgers just delicious. quite honestly, THE best burger i have ever had. even better than what i can manage to make myself at home. the french dip is also a mainstay for me. the place can get crowded, especially on weekends or sports game nights, but the food really is worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phlewte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to pass time!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Good food. Great fish dinners Bar atmosphere. Friendly people. You can watch sports games too.They have wonderful corned beef and cabbage on St Pats Day. We typically eat here 2times per month

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, WI
Level Contributor
158 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We took visiting family members there for lunch and were pleasantry surprised. Our daughter is a vegetarian and thought that the fish was great. Our grandson felt the same way about the fried clams. The service was friendly and rapid. As my wife and I seldom go out for dinner we have not tried dinners there, but they are probably as good as lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillW611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in town or anywherer for that matter”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

They have the best burger ever!

Adam, a cook, makes the best burgers of all time. The place can get a little busy but the food and drinks are awesome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al4142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Wings!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A typical Wisconsin pub with delicious all you can eat wings on Mondays. Delicious food and friendly service. Would come every Monday if I could afford it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pastimes Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing