We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our extended stay - John, Lilith and Gift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starlite Motel Richland Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our extended stay - John, Lilith and Gift”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

To our travelers,

Over the past several years we have been staying at Star Lite motel and have enjoyed
our stay here every time.The owners have done extensive work on their motel to stay up with upgrades and provide very clean and attractive rooms for travelers and workers staying in the Richland Center for work or play. The motel is located in close distance of shopping and food establishments, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Front side rooms in winter are warm, back side rooms in summer are cooler. King size bedrooms and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    0
    6
    3
See reviews for
3
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I've been staying at the Starlite hotel for many years for when doing bike trips in the Richland Center area or visiting my land for recreational use. When I travel for work, I typically stay at Hilton Garden Inn hotels, Doubletree hotels, or Holiday Inns. For the previous posters that complained about the Starlite, if you want Hilton hotel quality then drive over to Madison, Wisconsin. You'll likely pay closer to $170 per night too.

The owners keep the hotel clean and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyx130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for one night on business. The place was built decades ago and hasn't been updated since. The room was dark, the mattress was older, the bedding was dingy and the water in the shower was ice cold.

There is an outdoor pool but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulwisconsin, Owner at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
customer review they said starlite motel has not been updated since decades but this is untrue,we updated many major works in starlite motel last six years,also under new regulation
we have energy efficient bulb in rooms and we changed most all beds in last five years and about outdoor pool we no longer using until 2007.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I was in town for a reunion with an old Army buddy. The Starlite Motel is set back from the highway, and very quiet. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The area is very scenic, hilly, with some cell phone interference. A very good grocery store, Burstad's, is across the street from the motel. I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank towpath456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

As a solo business traveler, I stayed here one night and only because the wifi was down at the Center Lodge. Its in a good location. The place is old motor lodge where each room is entered from the parking lot and the room I stayed in hasn't been updated in years. If enjoy sleeping on a worn out matttress and taking cold showers, you'll absolutely love it here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagolandKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulwisconsin, Owner at Starlite Motel Richland Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
customer review starlite motel has not been updated in years but this is untrue, we updated many major works in starlite motel in last six years, and also this is a independent outdoor
motel so every outdoor motel has a front door parking,and also we changed many bedding in the rooms and i know there is none any issue or problen in the room we always check rooms after customer check out to make sure everything are working and we have a all nice clean rooms and everything working condition in rooms. about customer mentioned cold shower
we had not having problem with cold shower.

if you need any proof of updated starlite motel let me know and i have all bills of updated propery also we have a picture and we have repiting customer last 20 years they knows what we done in starlite motel so any kind proof you need give us a call at starlite motel:608 647 6158 or email us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Center
0.7 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
17.1 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#3 of 6 in Spring Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
20.9 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Sand's Motel
Sand's Motel
#2 of 3 in Boscobel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
21.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#1 of 3 in Boscobel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel Richland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel Richland Center

Property: Starlite Motel Richland Center
Address: 2000 US Hwy 14 E, Richland Center, WI 53581-2963
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Richland Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Richland Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel Richland Center 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motel Richland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing