We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected delight”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall comfort of the hotel. For the price and location, I was expecting an average roadside motel. Though the actual building does not look like anything out of the ordinary 100 places one may drive by when traveling the country, the difference for this motel is the owners and the staff. Thank you for a nice nights stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. I was not expecting to be greeted so nicely. I felt like I was family. The hotel smelled fresh and looked so nice inside that I felt as if I were near a vacation destination. Quiet and clean. Breakfast was a huge hit. An omelet cooked to order, and with a smile, I was expecting the week old muffin and warm milk routine. I was greatly impressed. I will for sure stay here again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for work. Clean, large room. Comfortable beds and a staff that will make your stay enjoyable. Plan on staying there again next time I'm in the area for work. The only thing I wish was different was that the restaurant next food was open on Mondays.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John619B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm usually not a 3 star hotel person but I love this hotel. The rooms are typical, however the treatment you get from the owners and associates there was wonderful. They open doors with a friendly greeting, help you to your room, make a good omelette at the complimentary breakfast and are just so sincere and pleasant. An added bonus, a nice, surprisingly well equipped workout room. I've stayed there several times and have had a consistent experience.

Room Tip: No elevator so if that's an issue get a room on the first floor. They will help you to a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knobby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nothing wrong with this place. Good rooms, good lounge, and good breakfast. A young man named Austin was there to check us in. We went out to eat supper and when we got back he was tending bar in the lounge. We met another couple in the lounge from Illinois and had a very pleasant evening. Austin was there to tend bar but also visited with us frequently when time enabled him. It made for a great vacation evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

You MUST Stay at this location. Rooms are as clean as your home and the personal are The Best ! Do not eat on the road, eat breakfast at their location, you will not be sorry...If you come up to this area on business or to fish or snow mobile, stay at this location rather than the others...You Will Not Be Sorry !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I drove up to Wisconsin Friday and had a great night's stay at the Best Western in Rice Lake. Saturday morning I competed in a triathlon in Barron Wisconsin (about fifteen minutes away). The race benefited the Barron Area Recreation Center. The trip was great and I stopped at the Dells on my way back home!

Room Tip: Room near the spa was ideal:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 2835 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing