We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we felt like we were visiting a friend. Staff must have been owners the way they welcomed us. We had been concerned driving up that the place would be older, but everything was great. Had a 2 bedrm suite at 113. So spacious & worth the extra cost. Nice breakfast-- offers to cook our eggs fresh. These people really work at making your stay comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 9 or 10 years. It is consistently clean and well maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. Each time we stay at the hotel, we notice upgrades and improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a typical Best Western, and is generally satisfactory. However, we drove by it three times before we realized it was the hotel -- because there is NO name on the building itself (or number which would help identify it). There is a very large sign visible from a distance, but we couldn't see the sign from the street where trees blocked our view. It was extremely frustrating, and when we told the manager, he implied it was our fault -- which did not improve our experience. Generally the service was fine but the discounting of our complaint is why we are giving it a "poor" rating in service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank sagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Room was extremely clean and staff was nice and helpful. We stayed in a king suite which was huge and well worth the rate. Breakfast staff was great also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western in Rice Lake on a business trip, and had a good experience. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, OK value on the price. Overall a solidly above average hotel in an area without a large demand or many competitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. One of the cleanest, and friendliest hotels I have stayed at in 25 years of business travel. Was upgraded to a suite after talking with the owners at check-in. Was very pleased with the amenities at this hotel - the free breakfast was great! It was so refreshing to meet people that love what they are doing, and it was evident in their entire staff again. I would go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are VERY spacious and nice.h
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMKDMK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms at this Best Western are very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The age of the motel shows up in the carpets and furnishings, but it has a clean appearance. Did not originally select this motel, but when first two choices were full we made a reservation. Our choices were based upon the photographs which showed that this was an older motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svenskjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
221 reviews
8896.8 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 2835 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: $98 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rice Lake
Rice Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing