We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great non-chain option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventures

Adventures
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great non-chain option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel a lot of places, for a small town to have this non-chain option be this good, you have to visit! Service and food was way better than you would have gotten at a chain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Jeffrey! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your kind words! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    60
    23
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at near by hotel and decided to walk over and have dinner with kids...food was good but portions were off waitress only checked on us once no refills even though we needed them...service was fast kinda felt rushed to get us in and out like they didn't want us lingering. Over all I think it's more of a place where they want you order alcohol with meal instead of sodas and water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank familyofracers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We sincerely apologize for not providing you with the dining experience that you were looking for. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We take our reviews very seriously and will look into the specific points you mentioned. We strive to provide our guests with the most satisfying dining experience, no matter what their choices are. Again, we are very sorry we did not meet your expectations, we hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barron, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great atmosphere & food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great food and service by the staff! The atmosphere is outdoorsy with a fireplace to cozy up to in the winter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karensS2970NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your entire dining experience with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try Adventures in Rice Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Quick service, northern cabin feel to interior. Good drinks...look for discounted and half price drink specials!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LSE-FLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our 1/2 price grande margarita special on Wednesdays! Did you know- they are so popular we mix up fresh batches every week and put a tap line in just for our homemade margarita mix? Stop by again and try out one of the many flavors we offer! Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Above average”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Never disappointed. The food is very good, and fairly large portions. Good selection of drinks and a friendly staff. The decor isn't my favorite, but that's just personal preference. Clean and lots of parking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricelaketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresRestaurant, Manager at Adventures, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! We really appreciate the compliments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing