We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christie Mountain Ski Patrol Group/Region Ski Patrol Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 471 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Microtel Inn is located 1 block from Wisconsin Rt.53 and is visible from the highway. It is exceptionally clean and welcoming. The front desk staff was cheerful and efficient and the free breakfast bar was all you can ask for. Highly recommend staying here if traveling near Rice Lake, Wi. The daytime manager was a fellow fisherman and enjoyed trading fishing stories.

Room Tip: Room 314 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is one of the most "comfortable" hotels we've been to for the price. Very economical but the important things are not compromised to keep the price down. Good beds, breakfast and service. Not luxurious but just right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Star13154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Rice Lake Microtel experience has everything we needed and more! This is a great model to follow!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this property in the past year, and due to their high quality of customer service and cleanliness, I will continue to keep coming back. They are always very accommodating, friendly, and welcoming. They go out of their way here at this property, to ensure your stay is a good one. Local Owner / General Manager runs an excellent program here, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Back rooms facing forest are nice; front rooms are good too if you want to be able to see your vehic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
221 reviews
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
2.2 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake

Address: 2771 Decker Dr, Rice Lake, WI 54868-7523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, be sure to make a reservation at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 53, our Rice Lake hotel near Cedar Mall provides you with the best guest satisfaction in its class as well as easy access to restaurants and area attractions. The Rice Lake business district, University of Wisconsin Barron County and Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College are just a few minutes away. Sip your coffee and enjoy our free continental breakfast while leafing through a free copy of USA Today. Connect to your friends and family using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then get your heart beating with some cardio in our fitness center. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are provided in all suites, and queen suites feature sleeper sofas. Handicapped-accessible accommodations as well as adjoining rooms are also available at our hotel in Rice Lake, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rice Lake Hotel Rice Lake
Microtel Rice Lake
Rice Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing