We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great experience !”
Review of Casa Mexicana

Casa Mexicana
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Rice Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
RICE LAKE
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a great experience !”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoy dinner at Casa at least once a month. Each dining experience is fun and enjoyable. The friendly staff make you feel welcome as soon as you enter the restaurant. A very expanded menu gives you ample choices. The chips and salsa are a great starter, but give the queso cheese sauce a try; its one of our favorites. Fajitas and Chimichangas are some of our favoite dinner options. Ample portions with great flavors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    34
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our favorite place in rice lake!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

good, cheap, mexican food! service is quick and the waiters are all very nice! if you like queso, try it!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johannak179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two great experiences”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice now for lunch. Very good service and exceptionally good food. We are recommending this to everyone in the area. The food is well prepared, fresh and very well seasoned. The salsa is so good I asked if I could buy some and they sold me a large take-out cup worth for only $3.00.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherylfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The burger taste like they boiled it and did not put any flavor in it, if you like a taco with no flavor go there, but I think of mexican food with some spice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD - FAST SERVICE”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food is always Good ... Hot and Fast.... we eat here about 10 times a year.... the decor is nice since the rehab.... the bathroom still needs work

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing