We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provide a refrigerator and microwave in the room and...”
Review of Super 8 Rice Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rice Lake
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rice Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from a Super 8, I usually stays at Days Inn but the price was right for our very short stay and it was pet friendly. However I did not expect the place to be falling down. The rooms were ok, clean but in very bad need of repairs. Our bathroom door was broken didn't close, the sink dripped, the heater didn't work, there were broken pieces of things all over the floor. I didn't even attempt to take a shower it was as clean as I think possible but it didn't look like it would even work the drain was pulled out of the tub and sitting on the ledge. The linens and towels were clean but that's about the only good thing I can say. The breakfast area was small but clean. Even the outside of the hotel has seen better days, the back stairs looked dangerous the cement was crumbling. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but I would spend the money and go up the road to the Days Inn instead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Longmont
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mallory D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Madison
2
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hello Super 8 the 70's are calling and want their furnishings back. I was warned that this was a dive but didn't quite expect to find the suite all decked out with furnishings that aren't old enough to be antiques but not new enough to be modern. The couch had no cush left in the cushions, the recliner was right out of goodwill and the mattress felt like a stack of newspapers. The bathtub had a very odd blue stain in it. The upside was there was a fridge and microwave but thats about it. There was one darkened room with the door propped open during most of my stay and a late checkout cost a half days rate for 3 hours. It was not a very fun experience and worth avoiding. It felt dark and dirty and leaving was the best part of my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarageBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rice Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Rice Lake
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rice Lake
210.4 mi away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rice Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rice Lake

Address: 2401 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rice Lake
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing