We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Sparks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

very small rooms. Does not fit 2 adults and 2 children. Nowhere in the bathroom to put a towel down, clothes after you shower on or put your toiletry bag on. Only the floor. YUK!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on our hotel. I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. I sincerely wish you would have mentioned your dissatisfaction with the size of the room while you were staying with us. We do have larger rooms, or may have even had two adjoining rooms that would have better served your purposes for your family. Our staff always goes the extra mile to resolve any issues our guests may have. Unfortunately, in this case, if we were not aware that you were unhappy, we did not have the opportunity to resolve the problem.

I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay, but I do hope that you will come to stay with us again. If you call the hotel directly, we will definitely ask the right questions regarding your needs to get you into a room where you will have more space for your family to spread out and enjoy themselves. We do thank you for your business and hope that you will give us the chance, next time you are in town, to show you that we have a commitment to 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    72
    44
    29
See reviews for
98
54
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here, and it is very comfortable and clean. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Food is very good . They also have specials for Happy Hour (food and drink). Happy Hour is from 4 to 6. Lots of people come here in September for the Harley Tomahawk ride.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and restaurant. I am happy that you enjoy our Claridge Restaurant. We have come up with some new dinner specials as well as bar appetizer specials, which have proven to be very popular. We also have some fairly recent additions to our restaurant and bar staff to make our team stronger. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and take great pride in our food, beverage, and service. Thank you for your kind comments.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent one night at the America's Best Value Inn when I was in Rhinelander for an event, and had such a bad experience that I did what I've never done before and complained and broke short my reservation. I then went to the Days Inn and mentioned that I was coming to them after a bad experience with ABVI and received star treatment. Mary at the front desk was so kind and attentive, asking me what kind of room I would prefer, what amenities I wanted, and making sure that the room she found for me had never been a smoking room (which was my main problem with ABVI - it reeked), and letting me check in early to get settled. I ate breakfast at the restaurant (not free, sadly) one morning and it was standard breakfast restaurant fare, a little greasy, filling and tasty, served by a very friendly waitstaff. I was staying by myself, and felt very safe and welcome. The room itself was very comfortable, very clean, plenty of space with all the expected amenities. I didn't use the pool facilities but was told by someone else staying there that it was nice. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmRoseBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let others know about your stay here! We are very fortunate to have a great front desk staff who are very dedicated to our guests. I am happy that Mary set you up with exactly the accommodations that you needed. It is because of employees like her that guests enjoy their stays so much and return time after time to our hotel and restaurant.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fantastic room, great location, QUIET, clean and spacious. Nice to see all the updates in the lobby and the other rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at our hotel! I am very happy to hear that your stay was to your liking. It's always nice to hear from our guests. Also, we are all glad that you are enjoying the improvements we are making. We have done some remodeling in the last few years and will continue to do things to improve guest satisfaction. In the next year this will include changing over to flat screen televisions in all of our guest rooms.

Thank you for your kind comments and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing your again when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, easy to find in city I had never been it, front desk staff very nice, room was clean and quiet, restaurant food was tasty and staff was friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LACeesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us! School of the Arts is always a great weekend at our hotel. We feel lucky to have so many great people who return for the event year after year.

My staff and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. We all strive to meet and exceed guest expectations every day, whether than be in at the front desk, in housekeeping, or in our restaurant and bar. We are here to serve our guests and they are our number 1 priority.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next July for School of the Arts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The facility met my purposes for my business trip. The stay was short, but my stay was fine. I liked the location of the facility compared to where my appointments were held.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdOrlikowski, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations in every way possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
20.5 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Property: Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 70 N Stevens St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is the only full service hotel in the city, serving a free Daybreak Breakfast for guests. In the evening, The Claridge Clubhouse is available for a quick bite and some cocktails after a hard days work or play without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guest rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring a microwave, mini-fridge, cable television and high speed internet access in all rooms. Guests can enjoy relaxing with friends at the bar or in our large pool area. ATM/Cash Machine, Copy Center, Dry Cleaning, Elevators, Hospitality Room, Ice Machine, Laundromat, Safe Deposit Box, Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, Bar /Lounge, Game Room and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhinelander
Rhinelander Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing