We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zadnik's Brick Oven Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zadnik's Brick Oven Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

GREAT handmade to order pizzas' with quality ingredients. Super quick delivery to a broad area.
Have to watch the dinners though, I once orderes chicken and that what I got. No potato, no salad, just chicken

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rinelander, Wi.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza not Chicago”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hey for pizza a thin brick oven pizza. Zippys is not bad. The pizza are made on site the dough is fresh not the frozen crust that you get all over town. The cheese is not the top of line it is a bend but they load up the pie. Enjoy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Logger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
425 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“First time to Zippy's and yes, I will try it again”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Zippy's is basically a pizza, sandwich, sub place, so the chances of it being really outstanding as a restaurant are nil. Therefor, although I rated it as "average", I enjoyed it and will go back for lunch. My only complaint was that the service was slow. However, the waitstaff was very friendly and patient. I had a Chitown Sub with beef, onions and peppers, and I enjoyed it very much. I was there for a business meeting, so libations consisted of water, but there is a beer/wine bar. I think that the chips are probably homemade and they were very tasty and plentiful; for an extra buck you can trade up to fries. I was surprised at the diversity on the menu and some cold, winter day I intend to go back for their chili. Kind of a bland interior but there is lots of dining area spread out over 2 rooms. It is definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Long wait and a waste of time.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Picked this place to eat because it looked cozy and was family friendly. 2 hours later the kids are starving and irritable. Probably 30 patrons came after us and were served and here we still haven't gotten anything but our appetizer. Finally the waitress brings our pizza, its almost cold, and not the size we ordered. with the spaghetti they forgot the meatballs, and my gnocci was missing the asparagus. Now here I sit in my truck with the kids waitin on a meal to go for my son because that hadn't arrived yet. I will never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sm1th54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty but tiny”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We dashed over here from the Best Western for a late dinner. It is just around the block from the motel. We called in and ordered a large pizza to go. The pizza was actually pretty good, but it was the smallest "large" pizza I have ever had. It was a size I would associate with the word "medium." Maybe 12 inches...I didn't measure it. Not even the takeout menu actually states the inch size of the pizzas. The price, which came to $19 with three toppings, is what we normally pay for an extra large at the spot near home. Price aside, the crust was pretty good. The sauce was a little thin and tinny tasting, but all right. All in all, decent pizza, but it was late and we were really hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linfa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zadnik's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing