We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - easy to access - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This was our second stay at the Rhinelander location. Very clean facilities and rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The morning breakfast offerings are a step above the standard.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwoods4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 382 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2010

Location is convenientt for shopping, air travel and relaxation along with a great staff that shows they want to provide you with great service. We would recommend this site to any and all.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uptraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

My boyfriend and I come to Rhinelander every couple of months to visit his family. We are always welcome to stay at someone's home, but we ALWAYS choose to stay at Americinn. It's always quiet and clean and so comfortable. The people that work there are very nice and helpful. the pool area is great and always clean. There's always a nice selection for breakfast. We just love staying there...we actually feel like we're on a mini vacation when we come!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2trvlwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I was greeted at this hotel as the "Guest of the Day". This included a room upgrade and a gift package which was a wonderful surprise. The room was very clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. It was also very quiet. I was greeted by the hotel clerk as if I was a celebrity. My experience at this hotel matched and even exceeded the hotel that I stayed at in downtown Chicago two weeks earlier which was a major hotel chain charging three times as much. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling who would like a quiet, comfortable and inexpensive room at a hotel that goes out of its was to treat their guests as special.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safetyman920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

My husband and I had to make a quick trip up north to meet with contractors and suppliers on a remodeling project that left our place 'unstayable'. I decided to find a room with a jacuzzi, went to the internet and found the AmericInn in Rhinelander. We were delighted that the actual inn and room was better than the picture showed. The location was convenient and easy to find. the young lady who checked us in was familiar with the area and we recieved accurate directions for our errands and had great conversation about where to eat dinner. Our room was spacious, the heating system kept our room at a very comfortable temperature and the jacuzzi was a perfect touch for our quick get-away. We were fortified with a delightful breakfast that included egg omelet, bacon, waffles and raison toast... does it get any better :-) Thank you for a wonderful winter get-away. I hope we can do it again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiecrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We stay at this particular AmericInn because of the easy on/off location to the highway,
the excellent rooms and breakfast menu. The staff is efficient and help to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I travel quite a bit for work in Northern Wisconsin, and I thought this hotel was especially equipped to cater to business travelers. Extremely friendly and welcoming front desk staff. The internet access was great. The room was very well set up. The whole place was clean. Breakfast had a lot of options--including healthy options which is a concern traveling so much. And more than anything else--I had a great night of sleep!!

I have stayed here many times and they remember that I have been there before and offer certain "perks" since I am a returning traveler. I really enjoy my stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn_one_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
44 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: $126 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing