We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was in Rhinelander for a work training. This hotel was unbelievably clean. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The heat/air regulated the temp in the room really well and was not noisy as I've found in many other hotels. Would stay again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 12, 2014

We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to other guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was just what you can expect from a budget hotel. Very clean rooms and lobby for reasonable rates. Nice location and very helpful staff. The breakfast was ready early and was more than enough. I love coffee and the hotel coffee was above average. I would definitely stay there again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank missingbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thanks much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very neat and clean, rooms were quiet with no outside noise Pool area was nice and clean even had hadicapped accessible which was nice to see. Lobby was relaxing and welcoming. Only thing was in a town with not many places to go eat unless your into the bar food or fast food. otherwise nice place

Room Tip: Only restaurant near by was culver's only breakfast in mornings which was good selecting
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know about your stay with us. I'm so very glad you had a nice time while here. Wanted to pass along that the Rhinelander area has a number of fine eating establishments including family restaurants and lots of supper clubs. Please stop by the front desk anytime you stay with us--we are happy to provide recommendations and even have menu's for many of the great dining establishments in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a family of 4 with 2 queen beds. The room was huge, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel, nothing fancy. Coffee was weak for my taste but not a big deal. We were able to check in early. Great stay, definitely will be back when visiting family again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us!! I appreciate your feedback regarding the coffee--because of this we have added a "Bold" blend to our selection that we think will enhance our breakfast experience. Thank you so much and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this Americinn is has a great, friendly staff - very efficient, no wasted time when checking in or out. The common areas were spotlessly clean with a nice open feel. Very inviting.

We were on the second floor, with a room facing the rear of the building. It was very quiet - did not hear any noise at all. The bed was comfortable, not too soft or hard for us.

The room was spotless, shower had plenty of hot water for the two of us and I really liked having two sinks! Made getting ready in the morning so much easier! The fridge and microwave are always handy to have and both were clean - not always the case in some places.

The breakfast was the usual waffles, sausage patties and french toast along with the standards of cereal and pastries, etc. One nice feature was the fresh strawberries for the waffles - made hubby happy! They also have cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit. The young woman taking care of the breakfast area was on top of things, keeping everything stocked.

We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Rhinelander.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wif52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

I'm delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed at the AmericInn in Rhinelander several times and have been so impressed with the staff. They always say a friendly "yes" to any request. In addition, the breakfasts have a good variety--fruit, eggs, and cottage cheese or yogurt for those who want to eat healthy, and waffles, pastries and bagels (and much more) for the rest of us! The beds are comfortable and it's nice to know that we'll have a good night's rest before going on our way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

It's always so nice to hear kind words about the folks that work here at the AmericInn--I've made sure they've seen your wonderful remarks! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We found this establishment to be quite exceptional for a two star rating.. We could not figure out why it only had two stars. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, breakfast area, and "common" areas were kept so clean. The breakfast had a great variety and the coffee was really good! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
44 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: $126 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing