We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel with Reasonable Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights 9/28-29/12. We were in the area to see the fall colors and enjoy the area Supper Clubs. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly new, very clean. Pool and jacuzzi area was nice and well maintained. Breakfast was fine, typical. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyG0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 387 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

A friend and I were in Rhinelander for the one evening, passing through. My travling companion has a phobia about cleanliness --even she was impressed with the building and the rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate with the usual fare, but the area was clean and well-set up. We both were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I do not travel much so don't have alot of hotel nights under our belt, but a few. We stayed at the AmericInn Lodge after spending the previous night at a competitor in the area. Needless to say, the AmericInn was a giant step up and we were refreshed after a quiet night's rest in a very comfortable bed in a very clean well appointed room. The next morning we had a light but wonderful breakfast before hitting the road! Thank you to all who helped make our stay an enjoyable one...we appreciated it and we will be back upon our return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We recently had 3 rooms for 1 night. Were pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was, and how attentive the staff was. If you can sleep in a good bed, with a starter breakfast in the morning for under $100, you'd be fool not to return. And 3 parties were more than satisified with our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLadyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been coming to Rhinelander for 7 or 8 years. In the past, we have always stayed at the Holiday Inn / now Quality Inn on W Kemp, next door to this AmericInn. Over the past 3-4 years, Quality Inn had declined considerably so we decided to give this one a try.

What a change! The rooms are incredibly clean, laid out nicely, very large, no visible signs of wear/tear and the carpets aren't stained. There is a split bathroom which worked in very nicely. There is a vanity outside the "bath" portion and another vanity with the toilet and tub area.

The price was about $15 more a night than the Quality Inn but to have a room where I'm not afraid there are bugs in the bed and there's no visible mildew growing inside the tub and on large portions of the shower curtain, it was a small price to pay.

Staff here is very friendly and incredibly helpful although, that was the only plus for the Quality Inn as well - great staff.

Breakfast was nice, good quality and plentiful. There is a Culver's in the parking lot and a convenience store on the other side so you can supply the fridge in your room really easily.

My excellent rating is comparing this motel to next door. It's certainly not in the class of some 5 star resorts I've stayed in but in my book, it has all the necessary attributes to make my stay worry-free and restful. I rate that a 5. I would highly recommend this for anyone staying in the Rhinelander area. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: There isn't much to look at anywhere around. Would avoid first level if facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydiaLLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a quiet one night stay. Typical Americinn with pool, breakfast, in room coffee, ect. The entry was decked out "North Woods" style with large stone fireplace. There were books to borrow and plenty of seating by the fire. The location was at the junction of major roads, so no scenery. It was under $100 which is pretty outstanding for the area during the summer.

Room Tip: There was constant noise/humming from the water pipes (or water heater) in the morning while everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The AmericInn in Rhinelinder was all that the reviews promised it would be. Clean rooms, nice sized and very up to date & everything worked & bed was comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff, clean pool, clean whirlpool. Stayed 2 nights and breakfast choices changed each morning. I had stayed at another AmericInn in a different location and was very leary about staying at another but the reviews convinced me to try it, I was very satisfied. Will stay again when I am in the area and recommend to friends/co-workers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
54 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: $107 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing