We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Rhinelander)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodwind Health Spa(Rhinelander)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Rhinelander)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Acres Resort(Rhinelander)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oneida Village Inn(Three Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parkside Motel(Hazelhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
304
76
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
76
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsgreat place to staybed was very comfortableother hotelscottage cheesetwo sinksexcellent breakfasthot tub and saunaparking lotwould highly recommend this hotelup to datewafflesbusiness staypool areavery nice hotelcomfortable staystaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 393 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I chose this hotel for my Rhinelander stay - based on other reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is clean, well run, staff was accomodating, helpful, and very friendly. I will absolutely stay here again on my next trip. The breakfast bar actually had omlettes which was a welcome surprise as I am not a fan of reconstituted eggs!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great hotel. Matches up nicely with the Marriott hotel chains that I usually stay at. Great breakfast. Hot waffles, yogurt, oatmeal with eggs/bacon, sausage variation each day. Fresh fruit. Pool and hot tub. Clean rooms. Clean bathrooms. Working A/C heater units. Great location near airport and Culver's next door. The Hodag visitor center nearby - take your picture in the grasp of the Hodag!! Great staff who are friendly. Family friendly although I was solo on this trip. Rooms have sink inside toilet/shower room and another sink outside very beneficial for young families. Great large screen TV with great channel selection. There are no negatives other than folks still smoke in Wisconsin and you get plenty of 2nd hand smoke out of doors despite no smog like the big city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byuhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in a very large suite this August during a trip to the Northwoods with our three teenage daughters. We brought along a high quality air mattress and, along with the sofa sleeper, had ample room for the five of us. The room was clean and remarkably spacious (suite with whirlpool tub). The staff was good and the free morning breakfast very good with mini-omeletes, bacon, waffles, cold cereal, yougurt, doughnuts, milk, juice, and of course, coffee with flavoring mixers. My one pet peeve....and this goes for most hotel rooms -- is the lack of a fan in the bathroom...the shower typically steams things up like a sauna. That small complaint aside, I'd recommend this place for weary travelers.

Room Tip: Try the suite, it was huge.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Absolutely seamless stay, with quick check-in, two rooms close to each other as requested. Quiet, easy to find. Clean. Pool and spa area were clean and well-cared-for. Breakfast in the morning was typical but plenty of food and good variety. Not in the most scenic area just off a main road, but all in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-traveling-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the AmericInn. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel breakfast in the lobby was a great perk for my family. The hotel was clean and the pool area was well maintained. We have stayed here twice and will return again in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLL1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews