We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Reasonable price”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in a very large suite this August during a trip to the Northwoods with our three teenage daughters. We brought along a high quality air mattress and, along with the sofa sleeper, had ample room for the five of us. The room was clean and remarkably spacious (suite with whirlpool tub). The staff was good and the free morning breakfast very good with mini-omeletes, bacon, waffles, cold cereal, yougurt, doughnuts, milk, juice, and of course, coffee with flavoring mixers. My one pet peeve....and this goes for most hotel rooms -- is the lack of a fan in the bathroom...the shower typically steams things up like a sauna. That small complaint aside, I'd recommend this place for weary travelers.

Room Tip: Try the suite, it was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    69
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
74
31
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Absolutely seamless stay, with quick check-in, two rooms close to each other as requested. Quiet, easy to find. Clean. Pool and spa area were clean and well-cared-for. Breakfast in the morning was typical but plenty of food and good variety. Not in the most scenic area just off a main road, but all in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a-traveling-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the AmericInn. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel breakfast in the lobby was a great perk for my family. The hotel was clean and the pool area was well maintained. We have stayed here twice and will return again in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLL1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Arrived earlier than expected from Calumet, MI. They handled the early check-in with no hassle. Room was large and comfortable. Loved the Jacuzzi and bath salts. Wildlife artwork was beautiful. Internet was quite fast. Asked for and got a quiet room.

Breakfast was pretty good, though would have liked some scrambled eggs as well as whole grain breads.

Next door to a Culver's for food and a Marathon for fuel. (Marathon does not sell beer, BTW - city ordinance.)

Rags were provided for wiping down our motorcycle.

Room Tip: Ak for a quiet room and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel every other summer for a night on my way to a farther destination for the past 8 years. Always very clean rooms and extremely professional staff. The pool is also very clean which isn't the case in most hotels. This will always be the place to stay for myself, friends and family whenever we travel "Up North".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here 6/28/2012. Wow! What a clean hotel! The room, bed, bath area SUPER CLEAN! Have never stayed anywhere this clean! You could tell the head of housekeeping took pride in her job and those that worked for her. It showed in the overall cleanliness of this entire establishment. Front staff super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome! Nice variety, everything hot and fresh and of course very clean. And those hot waffles! Wow! Even though the lot was crowded it was very quiet at night. Don't know how they did it, but normally hotels are so darn noisy at night! Excellent hotel! Excellent staff!! Would definitely recommend and stay there again! And of course at an excellent price!

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room here. We were on the 2nd floor facing Culvers....was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We loved our staff at this property. They are so friendly and the hotel was comfortable. The breakfast was excellant and varied. If we come back, we will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llawrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
23.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing