We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to others!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to others!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

After an unpleasant hotel experience the evening before in Minnesota, was happy to find this hotel clean, quiet and everything I expected. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and offered more choices than all other hotels I've stayed at, including other Americinns. Would definately stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: away from elevators, away from stairwells, away from ice machines, on opposite side as the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    68
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
73
31
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Hook
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The service was what I generally expect from more upscale hotels. We saw several shifts come and go as we were snowed in an additional day and there was not a single unfriendly or unhelpful person working there. They also call their complimentary breakfast continental but it is the first continental breakfast I have had that served omelets and bacon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

very clean and quiet hotel,close to town.Nice pool and comfortable beds, and FREE breakfast daily.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis&sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at the Rhinelander, WI AmericInn for 2 nights based on the previous reviews and I was disappointed. The room was clean but the recliner was old, uncomfortable, and it would not recline. The biggest problem was the noise! There was a youth hockey team staying both nights and they ran up and down the halls like wild animals both nights. The first night I confronted about 8 of noisemakers and I also went up to the front desk around 10:30 pm to complain. I first blame the people in charge of these kids, but the final blame rests with the hotel staff. It is their job to control guests who are running wild.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from the pool as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tower u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While we always hope every guest has a perfect experience with us, things do happen from time to time. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay with us. Young children, especially in larger groups, can be a bit rambunctious at times, but we should have been more on top of the issue. I have used this as an opportunity to coach and train my staff so that they are even more prepared in the future.

I also want to thank you for letting me know about the recliner in the room. We do perform regular preventative maintenance in all rooms, but often rely on our guests to let us know when something is not right--who better than those that actually stay in the room? I truly appreciate you bringing this to my attention and we were able to replace the recliner right away with one in proper working condition.

We did receive the survey you filled out regarding your stay and I reponded personally via email--I hope you received the note and offer to come and see us again on me. We are highly dedicated to the care and comfort of our guests and would love the opportunity to show this to you on your next trip to the Rhinelander area.

Please take care and thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did--these are always opportunities to improve and I appreciate the feedback.

Erin Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable accommodations. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and inviting lobby and pool area. Staff that goes out of their way to take care of us. Our families choice every time we visit Rhinelander.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We visit this hotel annually for a family Christmas gathering and weekend getaway. We are always treated like old friends, and shown hospitality above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTheiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

For the better part of a year I've stayed in this hotel one or two nights per week. I can't remember when I've ever had a problem; the place is obviously run extremely well. Other lodging facilities in the area just don't provide the enjoyable stay that this AmericInn does. If I had anything to grouse about it would be that my Sprint connection varies between OK and lousy, and I wish I could go for a run without being on a busy highway at the start and finish. It's hard to find anything to complain about at this place! I hope not too many people find out about it so I don't have trouble getting a room :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhartonGrad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
23.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing