We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was clean, the setting on the WI river and the outdoor space to gather was a pleasant surprise and very nice. It felt like family there. I have stayed at other ABVI's around the country, but none as nice as THIS!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words. It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your time here and continue to return as our guest. We hope you can come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Friendly and clean with large rooms. Great setting on the river nice area for a campfire. Best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Outside of the hotel looks dated but, don't judge till you go inside. Hot waffles for breakfast could not ask for more.

Room Tip: Bring firewood and fishing pole
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments mean alot to us. I'm glad you enjoyed our beatiful picnic area. It means a great deal to us that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Rhinelander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were limited on the amount of money that we could spend on a motel. My husband insisted on finding a good motel for a good price. We were able to do both at Americas Best Value Inn.

Our room was clean as could be. The room was a bit dated, but was as clean and neat as a pin. The mattress was firm and comfortable. We both slept like logs.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast bar was neat in appearance and had a nice selection.

We plan to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaspiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice words about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Everyone here works very hard to keep our property neat and clean. We were very happy to have you and your husband as our guests and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Rhinelander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had moved to a new area and found this hotel which would give monthly rates. This hotel was perfect very clean, great room, very quite, microwave, and bigger fridge. The free breakfast in morning was more than just a doughnut. The staff was very friendly and cleaned room 2x a week. I would find this chain every time I travel. I will be traveling again soon and there is an Americas best there and all ready booked reservations there. I would recommend this to anyone from one night stay to monthly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We're glad we could make your moving experience more enjoyable. We hope you stop and see us the next time you are in Rhinelander. Mention TripAdvisor and receive 20% off your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our most recent trip to our 17 year olds hockey tournament in Minnesota. He was taking the bus with his teammates, so we took the scenic route through the UP of Michigan and northern Wisconsin.

Americas Best Value Inn was conveniently close to US-8. The room was clean and comfortable. Furnishing a bit dated, but still in good shape.

I feel giving an "average" rating is not enough - I wish TA would allow 1/2 star ratings. The stay was average - in the best sense of the word. If ever in the area again, I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16gauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinelandergm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments you made about our hotel! We are pleased that we could be your home away from home on your trip to Minnesota, we look forward to seeing you again!

Be sure to mention Trip Advisor for 20% off your next stay.

Sincerely,

Cathy Rappley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel was reasonably priced. Rooms are very basically decorated, but very clean. This hotel has a beautiful backyard on the river with picnic tables and chairs. Very relaxful after a long day of travel. John the desk clerk was very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prankstermary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinelandergm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and friendliness of the Rhinelander Americas Best Value Inn.
I will make sure that John knows you enjoyed interacting with him, it's always nice when our efforts are acknowledged.
We hope you stop and see us the next time you are in town. Mention TripAdvisor and receive 20% off your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Room was a "suite" and decent size. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price for the room was low. Room was pretty clean and decent. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for you positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will visit us again soon. When you return if you mention TripAdvisor and your previous review we will extend to you a 20% discount. We have recently done some remodeling with more in the works!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
121 reviews
22 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 667 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3879 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Pet friendly (charge). Rhinelander is home of the HODAG. Business Center in Lobby. Outdoor plug-ins. FREE Truck parking, CLC rate. Picnic area, fishing on the Wisconsin river. All rooms are 100% non-smoking (2010 Wisconsin law). FEMA = WI 5186. FREE wi-fi and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rhinelander
Super Eight Rhinelander
Rhinelander Super 8
Rhinelander Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing