We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, good value”
Review of Claridge Clubhouse

Claridge Clubhouse
Ranked #50 of 69 Restaurants in Rhinelander
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Daily specials. Full service bar and restaurant.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Good food, good service, good value”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Claridge is the restaurant in the Best Western Claridge. We go here often when we're up at our cabin (Apr-Oct). The breakfasts are yummy and they have several value-priced selections. Their walleye dinner is to die for.....so tasty and so generous that it's enough for 2 meals for me. Their clam chowder is delicious.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsie12791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Eating at the Claridge is like going back in time. Reminds me of the way dining was when I was a kid!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debzer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome Easter Brunch”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Great Brunch, Great service, Great price, What more can I say

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snapper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The food at the Claridge was amazing. They have a very diverse salad bar buffet and it's great!! We had the fish fry and it was great. My hubby had the baked and said that it was moist and flaky. I had the beer battered fish and it was awesome. Crispy and fresh! Glad they made the changes they did. It's a nice family place to have dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandaRaeGwen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
1 review
“Best fish fry in the area!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We've had a fish fry at most restaurants in the area and definitely recommend the Claridge! The fish is most and flaky and the new salad bar is a great addition.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KANDRA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claridge Clubhouse also viewed

 

Been to Claridge Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing