We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun in the sun. :-)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cabin on the Lake

Our cabin is on the point, just feet from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cabin is on the point, just feet from the water.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Our cabin is on the point, just feet from the water.
Living room with a view of Lake Thompson from every window.
Dining area
Dinning room table can  seat 8 people for dinner or a night of games.
Fully stocked kitchen.  Brand new stove not shown in photo.
Master bedroom with queen bed and closet.
Bedroom with 2 twin beds and closet.
Bedroom with 2 twin bunk beds and small dresser.
Our cozy, three bedroom cabin on Lake Thompson.
Enjoy many views from the deck.
This sandy area is perfect for little kids or a friendly game of badminton.
Enjoy the beautiful sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rhinelander, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the sun. :-)”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lot fun in the sun. Cozy cabin is located on the perfect spot where there is a good view of the lake from two and almost three sides of the cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
We are so happy to hear you all had a great time!!!
Thank you for taking such good care of the cabin and being respectful renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
We are so excited you and your family had a wonderful week! We loved to see the pictures you sent. You were truly a pleasure to work with. We hope to have you back in 2018!
Thank you,
The Thompson/Mitz Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luv2adver...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Thanks for making our family vacation one of the best"”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Emily went beyond expectations in helping make our '3 generation' vacation one of the best! We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
We are so glad you had a wonderful week spent with THREE generations!! How cool. Thank you for being such great renters. We hope to have you back to make more memories in the future.
Thank you,
The Thompson/Mitz Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
We are so glad you had a wonderful week with your family. We hope to have you back next year to get revenge on those fish that didn't bite!
Have a great rest of your summer!
Thank you.
The Thompson/Mitz family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A5134NSci...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“July 15-22 2017”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an awesome week at this cozy cabin right on the lake. Weather was perfect, fish were biting and my family had A wonderful week relaxing and enjoying the beautiful scenery, swimming and canoeing. Will definitely be back! Thank you for the bottle of wine waiting for us upon check in and for your dad calling to check in that everything was going good. Very thoughtful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful week on Lake Thompson.
Thank you for being such wonderful renters and we hope to have you back next summer. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week,very enjoyable, and want to come back next year!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Emily was very accommodating, checking through text message to make sure everything was going well. Cabin was very clean, loved the (resident) dog Roscoe. Wonderful week. Would highly recommend renting this cabin. Very secluded but close to town. Thanks for the wonderful week, God willing we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
We are so happy you had a great week at the cabin. Glad you enjoyed the neighbors dog, Roscoe.
You were great renters and we hope to have you back next summer.

Have a great rest of your summer!
Thank you,
The Thompson's and Mitz's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amiskovic...
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis on the lake!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family rented this cabin in hopes of getting away and relaxing, and that's exactly what we did. Perfect little spot that's right on the lake allowing you to boat, jet ski, kayak, etc. A fire pit for nights when we wanted to make smores and enough tables and chairs for everyone to join in on the fun. The cabin itself slept all of us comfortably. 5 beds in the back with sleeping furniture in the living room. Neat and tidy! The owners were so helpful and sweet! We would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay at Lake Thompson!
We cannot wait to have you rent the cabin again. Thank you for being such wonderful renter's.
Have a great rest of your summer.
-Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing