We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a quick stop”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Reasonable priced. Nice lobby and business center, "front end" must have been added much later than guest rooms which were older and somewhat dated, but clean enough. Pool was good sized and a little cool but fine for kids. Also had a too hot - hot tub and small game room. Breakfast had wide selection and in a nice roomy area with lots of tables well spaced out, a rarity in motels like this. Close to Culver's for a evening snack. Met our needs for 1 night stay, good for a night or two but personally wouldn't stay for closer to a week if vacationing in Rhinelander. Great overall value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2009

Take a look at the hotel photos on the Choice Hotel site. Looks pretty rustic, ja? And the price? A bargain! Wow, let's book a room at this lovely, backwoods inn! No. It's a boring, bland boxy hotel with a lodge-style foyer and lobby tacked on. That's it. DIngy rooms, the usual lousy Choice Hotels "continental breakfast" consisting of those pour-it-yourself waffles and no eggs. Ugh. If this is the best that Rhinelander can do, I suggest you drive south to Wausau or north to, um, somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isoruku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed one night recently.Very nice hotel we have also stayed at a few others in Rhinelander and this by far was the favorite would definately go back!I recently took up the bad habit of smoking again and had first requested a smoking room and was not very nice at all-2nd floor way corner!we ended up switching to a non smoking and wow what a difference!The bed was so comfortable,microwave cable and desk had internet but we did not use.Pool was open till midnight nice size hot tub,excesize room and laundry.Breakkfeast buffet was very good had a hot breakfeast eggs sausage waffles!cereals fruits and pastries!For the price it realy was a great stay!Would definatley return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed here at the end of June 2009 for one night. It was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and had a nice free breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The rooms are large, adequately furnished and very clean. The building, however, is showing its age and parts of it are musty. The hallways are dark and dreary. Because of the building's age, soundproofing is lacking. The air conditioner in our room was very noisy and it was impossible to sleep with it running.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than average and the new waffle makers seem to be a big hit. The price was reasonable.
In general, this facility is sufficient for a short stay. I would look elsewhere for an extended stay. Last year when we stayed there, it was a Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

having read the previous reviews on this hotel,I booked it. Arriving at 5p.m. my room wasn't ready after traveling for 14 hours.The room was very dirty with cigarette ash stains all over the comforter,I was in a non smoking room! I requested a different room,they were very keen to oblige and gave me a key.When I got to the room they were hurriedly vacuuming the carpets.We immediately checked out of this run down ,cigarette smelling property.My suggestion is don't bother,it's disgusting

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petalflower2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2008

I traveled to Rhinelander for the first time on business in January, 2008. I selected this hotel based on the reviews read here on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed.

The hotel is very welcoming -- there were cookies available at the front desk I checked in. (These are SO appreciated, after the long trip it takes to get to Rhinelander in the first place!)

The lobby is decorated in a bit of a kitschy-cozy way. There is a fireplace in the lobby, a large breakfast room, a pool (which I didn't use, but plenty of other people were), and a very nice, small fitness center (that actually exceeded my expectations in terms of quality of equipment).

The room was clean and adequate. I appreciated the strong heater, since it was about 40 below when I arrived.

The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. There was a large selection, including warm and gooey cinammon buns.
Overall, a wonderful hotel, and definitely one to which I will return!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank chrissyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 668 W Kemp St, Highway US 8 & WI 47, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rhinelander
Quality Inn Rhinelander
Holiday Inn Rhinelander
Rhinelander Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing