We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Reedsburg
Nearby Hotels
Motel Reedsburg(Reedsburg)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Twi-Lite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
$37
$35
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
29
32
45
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
32
45
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort noticewafflesfront doormoteldust
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 158 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Hotel was old but clean. Towels were thin and worn. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the proprietor was there for a short time and he is VERY customer unfriendly. He doesn't want anyone watching the TV in the lobby and is rude to guests.
It's OK for a family stay but if the proprietor shows up stay out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adolphthesaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Just like the previous review, typical Super 8 stay. Nice clean room. Small but free breakfast. Nice familiy restaurant across the street. The Wi Fi had problems while I was there, eventually fixed. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JimVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

The hotel is the usual for Super 8, nothing spectacular, very average. The toilet was plugged when we got there which, after a couple of hours of driving, was not the best experience to have. The breakfast was the usual, doughnuts, bagels, cold cereal, coffee, also nothing to write home about but it's free. Had no problem with the beds or cleanliness. Bathroom looked clean, room looked clean. Nice big TV, Wifi that actually worked in every room. (My daughter and I each take our own laptops and we need good connections) The pool looked fine although we didn't use it this trip. Desk persons were very friendly and helpful. We had a snowstorm while at the hotel and the parking lot was cleaned up right away and walks were shoveled. We had a pleasant stay, just what you'd expect. For $50/night you can't go wrong. And surrounded by plenty of restaurants, gas stations, grocers, etc.. Fridge and microwave in every room, too. Room was nice size with two queen beds.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eveelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

It is unfortunate, but Reedsburg just doesn't have the hotels here that could really run wth the overfllow from thee Dells area. They are all (Comfotr Inn, Voyageur, Super 8) in need of major remodeliing
/different management. We stayed at the Super 8 on June 9, and have family in town but my daughter had a friend and a bit more on the wild side together so thought thiis would be best. Upon enteriing the
motel, there was an offensive odor, no luggage carts and the owner acted like 'why do you need one?' The room was dirty, no filthy. Iiopened the fridge to mold, dirty, and not working. There was
'brown' stuff on the wall in the bathroom, the walls in the room were
dirty everywhere, and the floors were not well cleaned at all. The linens looked clean, but I always take the bedspreads off and replace
with extra blanket. The blankets on the beed were verey shabby looking. The hotel had no extra blankets. We had 2 thin bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 paper thini washcloths. When we asked for more towels and washcloths, we weree told they hotel did not have any. I looked with the kid in the laundry room and they didn't. It is obvious, the motel is not replacing needed items because they can't afford them,? and this is due to bad service ?and not cleaning?. We will not stay here again. The boxspring and mattresses are probably the original ones when it opened many years ago. This Super 8 used to be a clean motel and great little swimminig pool- changed owners a few years back and I would be surprised if this is in business next
year. There is a nice clean, small "Ma and Pa's motel on the way out of town on Hwy 33 I would recommend. I wouldn't let the girls go swimming due to what the rest of the motel was like. Definiitely not recommeded.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaden6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews