We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was partially remodeled. The room was clean. Bed...”
Review of Super 8 Reedsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Reedsburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    38
    22
    21
See reviews for
58
32
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We used this motel while visiting family. We did eat breakfast (oatmeal, banana, o.j., coffee) and enjoyed the whirlpool (nice!). The hairdryer was a good one! A fridge and coffeepot were in the room, both like new. TV was large screen. Large bathroom. Cable & wifi available. Exceptionally clean and quiet. I spent the day gone visiting family. The front desk person was extremely nice, even allowed my husband to use her cell as I had his cell with me! He slept in and had no problems with noise. Yes, it was a little cool in the room when we arrived but it heated up just fine in a few minutes. And when we walked in the door, they already knew our name! It is conveniently located on the main highway through Reedsburg, close to everything. We will stay there again. This motel looks exactly as the photos. As to others who were dissatisfied ... wow... if you desire a $200 motel room per night, then pay for it and do not put down this one!

Room Tip: We were satisfied with everything. But the friendliness of the staff was beyond satisfaction, amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Judy,
We would like to thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We are happy to known that you enjoyed our breakfast, whirlpool and you were able to enjoy all the features and services that we take pride in. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Tiffany M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel was ok if you just needed a place to sleep. The heat in our room did not work. The cable to the tv was unhooked and fuzzy. If you needed towels or anything you had to make the trek to the front desk. The room had burnt out light bulbs and stiff beds. We used the pool and hot tub..which afterwards we could not stop itching. I would pay a little more for a better place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jeffery S,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, I apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Please remember you only paid for 2 people not 6. We also moved you do another room as soon as you told us about the heat. We also provided you with extra towels and blankets. It was you who broke the light bulb and was provided new one right away. As for swimming pool, we had many guest used on that day and none had any complain. Next time you have any complain, let the front desk know immediately. Again, thank you and see you in the near future. Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reedsburg hotels

Lodi, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is absolutely disgusting and run down. The rooms are disgusting and dilapidated. The TVs are circa 1980 and the WiFi is spotty at best. Their breakfast area is far from clean and by far not inviting as they have covered their tables in extra heavy clear plastic instead of anything that can be sanitized. The hallways are small and all of the carpeting is beyond workout. The electrical outlets in the rooms do not work at all so don't expect to charge anything like your cell, laptop or iPads. The "hot tub" had something very slimed in it...I believe a "couple" had "used it prior to our getting there. Gross.
I do not review places ordinarily however this place should be condemned.
Stay away....far away.
Teri

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Teri,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. However, your review is grossly exaggerated considering you even did not stay with us. Every time a room is rented out we ensure the room is cleaned and everything is in good condition for the next guest. In the future if you find any problem with the room please do not hesitate to inform front desk immediately. It is our goal to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. Again, I apologize your stay was not up to your expectation. Thank you,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This place has seen better days a long time ago. It appears dated in all aspects on the interior.
As you drive by the exterior looks attractive but once inside.
Checked in it a very cold spell. Room was not heated as they had turned off heat to save money. The wall heater never was able to get the room as warm as I would have liked it.
Do not be fooled by the exterior drive down to the next place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Business trip
Working in the area for business I found this to be a quite nice hotel for the price point.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review about our property. And hope you visit us again in the future!. Tiffany M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsburg
0.2 mi away
Voyageur Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Reedsburg
Quality Inn Reedsburg
#3 of 4 in Reedsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
11.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Reedsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Reedsburg

Property: Super 8 Reedsburg
Address: 1470 E Main St, Reedsburg, WI 53959-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Reedsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Reedsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking 50 room Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Reedsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Reedsburg
Reedsburg Super 8
Reedsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing