We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food, service needs some attention”

Calabria Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Reedsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, service needs some attention”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We haven't eaten in the restaurant for about six month at this point. The food is good and we have ordered takeout pizza since but we don't enjoy the dining experience in the dining room based on poor service. This is a good option on Main Street and would be a great option if they figure the service piece out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clark_W_Grisswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Calabria has wonderful Italian food for very reasonable price. We have eaten there several times and not been disappointed. Recently however, on stopping there to celebrate my husband's birthday they wanted to charge us $10.00 to bring in our own small birthday cake, after we just ate a full meal there. I have never heard of this before and it seemed very cheap thing for a restaurant to do, kind of put a damper on what otherwise would have been a nice dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank THESEIDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, great price.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We took advantage of a coupon in the Chamber of Commerce book and had an appetizer, salad, entree and their famous Garlic Knots for only $20.00 for the two of us.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunndogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Green, Wisconsin
1 review
“Yummy Italian !!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great food,Great service & Fantastic prices. From Stromboli's to full dinners,with spaghetti as a side dish,you will not be disappointed. The Garlic knots with dipping sauce are to die for. A+++ The business hrs are a little odd, they are closed from 2:00-4:30. Love it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfr227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not bad- but no Olive Garden”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The atmosphere is pretty nice- italian mixed with a taste of home-- until a couple sat down behind us and "made-out" the entire time.

I ordered the shrimp marinara. The sauce was amazing but the shrimp did not taste fresh. My business associate ordered the chicken alfredo and found it to be excellent. Service was average.

I would eat here again to try another meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabria Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Calabria Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing