We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is "Danish"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O&H Danish Bakery

O&H Danish Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Racine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is "Danish"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you think you have had 'Danish pastry' and it didn't come from O& H Bakery-- then you probably haven't had "Danish" and probably not even a reasonable proximity of "A Danish" . O&H 'kringles' or' seven sisters' are to die for. I was lucky enough to have been born and raised in Racine, WI. I am 1st generation Danish/American and all my paternal relatives still reside in Denmark. ---I do know Danish pastry--

When I was growing up and we had a multitude of extremely good Danish bakeries available all over town - O & H Bakery was then the cream of the crop and remains the real deal. Thank goodness they ship and have multiple local outlets around the Racine, WI area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    52
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always fresh!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the best bakery in Racine. Everything is always fresh and delicious!! I go there at least once a month whether to bring in a treat to work or just for home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kringle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This bakery makes the best danush and kringle of any bakery anywhere. They also will mail kringle and other danish anywhere you wish .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best kringle and bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I grew up on the wonderful bakery treats in Racine, and am sad that many bakeries are no longer around. The O&H bakery and kringle is a favorite treat, even now, when I have to order it delivered to Tennessee. I have given and sent delicious coffee cakes and kringles as gifts for birthdays, condolences, and special occasions, and they are always a hit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old family tradition!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Both my mom and dad were from Racine. Horlick High. When I was young the regular holiday visits always included lots of kringle. Now that I'm old with grandkids, whenever anyone visits the family remaining in Racine, its expected to bring back a car full of kringle for the extended family. The seven sisters was dad's favorite, I've had bread, donuts, Danish rolls, etc but nothing beats the best kringle in Racine from O & H! It's not a restaurant, just an excellent bakery. Nothing like it at home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O&H Danish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing