We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats Chicken Pot Pies Very Good”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #152 of 266 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Good eats the Chicken Pot pies are very good the Chicken is typical of KFC Staff and service generally friendly and helpful

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Mr_Rick_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

The salads with chicken are great, and the fresh homemade lemonade is my favorite. Soup and sandwiches etc and many entrees under 500 calories.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank soundwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

First off this KFC does not have a buffet. The KFC with the buffet is on Greenbay road in Racine. I visited this location a couple weeks ago after returning home from a vacation, and needed to get something for the family to eat. Everyone was tired and KFC takeout sounded great. The total on my order was $31.98 which was fine. The cashier rang it up and then when the tax was added she said I owed $36 something. Knowing the tax does not equal almost $5 I said there was a problem with the total. The cashier obviously educated in RUSD and while probably feeling pretty good about herself could not grasp the concept of 5.5 percent tax on $31.98 does not equal almost $5 called the manager over. The manager who must have gone to the same school pushed buttons on the register for a minute then said Well that's what it comes to then walked away leaving the employee hanging. The employee then began pushing buttons again, later proclaiming Wait wait I fixed it. Your total is $37.27. I walked out. The food may be OK here, but with a staff this incompetent I doubt it. If that manager was in charge of my business, I would be out of business. You can't fix stupid.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The great bargain here is the buffet. Large array of food for a low price. It's hot and fresh. Plenty of salad and desserts. Like the chicken a lot. Also, check out the other location on hyw. 31. Will go again soon.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is one of the few buffet KFC's left. I love their chicken it's the best and try their cinnamon apple crisp or peach cobbler.

Date of visit: August 2012
1  Thank Lori078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing