We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry to see you go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waves Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Waves Pub & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry to see you go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We headed out tonight excited to go to Waves for dinner and just found out they closed. So sorry to hear that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieReva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Waves WAS very good.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Waves was very good but just recently closed. We will miss it. We had many good dinners there. Maybe they'll be back?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant that is now closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a small bar/grill with excellent food. It closed at the end of March 2013. I am very disappointed but higher taxes and fees brought it down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnarlerWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sunday morning breakfast. Not much on the menu but they don't need much. I always try to get a special. I've had steak & mushroom crepes one time and chicken & asparagus crepes another time. Both were terrific. The Bloody Mary's are excellent too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PBJKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small place on side street with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were very pleased with this small place close to our hotel. Our service was uninterrupted because the waitresses were working together it seemed. Our food was delicious and served without a long wait. My salmon and sides were cooked perfectly and my husband enjoyed his beef. Reminds me of a neighbood bar and grill. Everyone was friendly and a lot seemed to be regulars. If we lived there we would be as well. Enjoy

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bknowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing