We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Reliable Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DeRango's Pizza Palace & Restaurant
Ranked #91 of 246 Restaurants in Racine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cudahy WI
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Pizza”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's been a while since we visited a De Rango's. There used to be one in convenient distance from us and then a move took out out of their area. While passing through town we decided to give them another try and we were happy we did.

The thin crust pizza was delish. Ample topping, great crust, not too much tomato. Pretty much hit the nail on the head. Our only "mistake" was ordering a sampler appetizer platter. The mistake being we forgot that they give you ample portions and the appetizer nearly ruined our appetite for the pizza. The mixed fried veggies were tasty and yummy.

Next time we're in Racine at mealtime I'm sure we'll give De Rango's another chance to satisfy our appetite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great pizza, and other dishes were also great. What nice prices they have too. The specials are really, low priced. Parking is easy, service is very good. They have a lot of regulars here, and for good reason.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great menu. Family oriented. reasonable prices. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza! Great Service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We went to DeRango's Pizza in Racine on the corner of 31 and six mile road(county G). I do not know if there is another one, but this was recommended by others and this was our first time there tonight. We live in Kenosha, which is only a half an hour from there.There is no smoking in the restaurant part, which is great! I mean no offense to the smokers...my husband smokes, but it is just a nice thing for our family when we go out to eat.... my husband doesn't mind. The restaurant is very nice and surprisingly quiet for the amount of people that were there tonight, Saturday around 5:00-5:15 p.m. They have booths and tables. There is a larger dining area and a smaller dining area. Both were full after we we sat down and we could still have a nice conversation amoung the whole family. The waitress, Sarah, was just great! Every one of the waitresses were busy, but they didn't come across as being overwelmed as some waitresses do when it is extremely busy in restaurants. We noticed each one took care of their tables as though we were the only ones that they needed to wait on...at least that is how we felt. The bus boys were very helpful to all the waitresses.They brought you your water, checked on different tables to see if they needed anything. We just saw them walking around looking at different tables and then walk out, but I think they would keep the waitresses updated on what their tables might have needed. It was great to see such good team work. We ordered two pizzas. One small with pineapple and cheese and another 18x27. Sausage, Pepperoni, and green peppers(on only half). We all had sodas and I had a house salad. The total was about 48.00 for our family to go out to eat. That's not bad for a family of six and REALLY great pizza! I noticed the portions of the regular menue dishes being delivered to the tables and they are HUGE! I would recommend not ordering until you have seen the huge portions being delivered to someone else's table. You will probably want to split your dinner! This place is just wonderful and they will see us again when we are in the area! Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank jen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“love the pizza and ice cream”
Reviewed April 26, 2008

love the pizza and ice cream

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeRango's Pizza Palace & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DeRango's Pizza Palace & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing