We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reefpoint Brew House”

Reefpoint Brew House
Ranked #6 of 246 Restaurants in Racine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a competition style smokehouse with a heavy emphasis on seafood in a fun Brew House atmosphere. Our Executive Chef has partnered with an award winning pit-master to be able to offer a one of a kind BBQ experience with our slow smoked meats and our 6 signature sauces. We feature Smoked Brisket, Pork, Chicken, Ribs and Wings, Seafood, Steaks, Prime Rib Burgers, Sandwiches and Fresh salads. We offer Daily Specials everyday and a Sunday Brunch featuring an Omelet and 2-Meat Carving Station, Bacon, Sausage, Potatoes, Pancakes, French Toast, Biscuits & Gravy, Fresh Fruit, Pastries and Desserts. In addition you can order Fresh out of the Kitchen Eggs Benedict with a Spanish flare, Breakfast Tacos, Banana Bread French Toast and Strawberry Crepes. Check out our gorgeous state-of-the-art enclosed outdoor patio with power louvered roof that's fully heated for all seasons use along with a full service outdoor bar and TV's. We have over 100 choices of craft, import and domestic beers including our 2 signature beers, Grampa Jack's and Belle City Ale.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Reefpoint Brew House”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It has been many years since we docked our boat at Reefpoint Marina. On a recent visit back to the Midwest we visited with friends who have their boat on Lake Michigan. On a beautiful day (Memorial Day Weekend) made a short boat ride from Kenosha to Racine for lunch. The day could not have been better. We were pleasantly surprised at the changes made to this dining venue as we once remembered it. The Brew House is a fun place, nicely decorated, with many brews available. Now let me tell you about the food . . . I had the pulled pork sandwich, my friend ordered the brisket sandwich and we were pleased with the quantity and quality of the food. The service was a bit slow, our waitress was working hard with many other tables, and it did not bother us. I would recommend the Brew House to anyone who wants a casual sit down meal with a beautiful view. The prices were reasonable and the food was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    74
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This restaurant is absolutely amazing and has truly changed downtown Racine for the better. The owners have taken this picturesque location and has transformed the restaurant into an experience you MUST treat yourself to. The service is AmaZing and the food is even better. Simply amazingly delicious quality. If you live in Racine and it’s been a while since you have been to the lake front, treat yourself to the Reefpoint Brew House. Just know you are cheating yourself if you don't stop in. I simply love this place! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Angel-442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“another fine pub with a great view”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is an old location (on the lake) with a new management that has provided a fun menu and a fine selection of good microbrews. None are made here, but there are plenty of good micro breweries in Wisconsin.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 670lme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service and beer good-food lacking”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Group of 5 so a variety of food. The beer flights are a great idea to experiment and the waitress was knowledgeable-but it ended there. The salmon, at about $24, was the tail end of the fillet and really less than 3 oz, overcooked, on a cedar plank the size of a deck of cards that definitely had been used before and I am sure will be again. Pecan crusted steak- maybe 4 oz again at way over $20. Cioppino, my favorite, had a lot of mussels, 2 shrimp, one very small piece of fish and very small bay scallops in a salty tomato paste broth. Was supposed to have toast points-actually very small pieces of soggy Italian bread. Waitress was nice and took them to the kitchen to have them toasted but just disappointed overall. Fireplace was warm, but for $150 the are much better choices in Racine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous views of the harbour”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Finding a restaurant on the edge of a beautiful harbour with good food and attentive service on a sunny September afternoon was a real highlight of our Sunday drive from Chicago. The deck looks over the busy marina and was the perfect place for lunch. Nice varied menu and professional staff. A great side light was the thoughtful and extensive baskets of amenities found in their restrooms - wish we saw this more often on our travels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet and Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reefpoint Brew House also viewed

 

Been to Reefpoint Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing